We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nap Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Nap Patong to your Saves list
The Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/55 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice stay here! Close to beach and close to shopping too! Enjoyed the free breakfast and free wifi! Also very nice and welcoming staff! Rooms were clean and nice size. Patio was a nice extra as well to enjoy a beer and relax.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at The Nap Patong, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear value guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. It’s indeed our pleasure to hear that you were happy with hotel product and location during stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    247
    47
    17
    6
See reviews for
90
373
53
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Good Place, free wifi, good food. Got upgraded to suite cos was repeated customer. Fantastic room and own pool(shared with the other 3 suites). No one was around. Breakfast was good. Location is about 15mins away from Junceylon. If you dun mind the walk.

Tout I could take back the room slippers but have to return. Other hotels gave it for free.

Room Tip: Try upgrad to Suite. Own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at The Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Value guest

Greeting from The Nap Patong Phuket, thank you for taking the time to post your review on
Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your nice comments of our hotel and very kind of you to stay with us again. Your comment about room slippers is important feed back to improve our standard of service. We are sorry for the inconvenience and looking forward to welcome you back to the Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Upon arrival we were upgraded to a pool villa which was nice.

It was big and spacious and clean.... TV and wifi mod-cons are great, synch your iPhone to it and watch or listen anything you want.... Fab amenities in room too, complimentary soft drinks from the mini bar which was lovely....

Very close to the beach also, even though we didn't go as our stay was only a two day stay....

Booked a trip to coral island from the tours agent and upon arrival to it, it was awful, full of Chinese and Japanese people overtaking queues and throwing rubbish on the beach!! DO NO VISIT!! We intended to go and do one of the activities on the beach, and although you paid a high price for it, it was going for no longer than about 30secs (no joke) which was awful seeing you were charged nearly 1000thb for each ticket... Then when you're there there's no organisation and we ended up no going on it due to the amount of ppl just throwing themselves in!! Poorly run and dirty! We got a partial refund at least....

Breakfast was good and simple but with enough to satisfy every need.

Check in/out was done peacefully.

Would recommend the nap hotel, would not recommend patong for a quiet stay...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at The Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for posting your comments on the Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your nice review about our hotel. However I was very concerned to read your comments about beach cleanliness at coral island and value of money there. I have shared this comments with the Phuket hotel association for next improvement. We hope to welcome you back to The Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights ( nov 18-21) and we were so happy that I chose this place.
We were upgraded without asking for it and everything is so clean, comfortable and great service and staff. After discovering Phucket which is loud, busy, noisy and not always smelling good, we decided to eat at the restaurant on site (Bar 76)and what a great pick. The food is great whatever you try as we ended up eating there the 3 nights. Great quality fresh products!Their prices are also super competitive because they give 15% off for all guest but even without that I would say TRY IT , you won't be disappointed! The included breakfast buffet is also awesome!
The hotel is only 2 min walk from the beach so great location and laundry services just across the street and all the stores around so a great place to stay!!! Don't hesitate you will love it !!
Johanne

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at The Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear value guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your nice review about our hotel. Your review motivates us to continuously provide the high standard of service. In the meantime our guest satisfaction is what we will always utmost care about. Hopefully, we can welcoming you back our hotel again in the near future.

With my best regards.

Panya W.
Hotel maanger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over the world
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at the Nap for 1 night in November. The best about the Nap is the delicious breakfast buffet which I can highly recommend. After the breakfast buffet I had a fantastic nap followed by a lovely swim at their swimming pool. If you a are looking for a nice hotel in the heart of Patong yet still in a quite area than the Nap is the place! The beds are fantastic, beach is nearby (only 1 minute walk) and it has a very welcoming and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at The Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. It’s indeed our pleasure to hear that you were happy with hotel product and location during stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Nap Patong again.

Best regards

Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, BC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at the Nap Hotel in Patong for 7 nights in early November 2013. The staff is more than accommodating - actually very friendly! The always remembered my name and were friendly. The 2nd floor pool is huge and while not very deep it was always refreshing and clean. The poolside service for food and drinks was also a nice touch. This is a hotel you would never have to leave -- they have everything on site from a restaurant to a spa, tour office, library with complimentary internet.

I had left a few items behind in my haste to leave Patong and the staff at the Nap contacted me and ensured that the items were returned to me.

In a word - Excellent. I will stay here again when I return. Very impressed and the location and price is right for a stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at The Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Value guest

First of all thank you very much for your valuable time to post your review on the Tripadvisor.
We appreciated for your nice review about our hotel product and service after your 7 nights experience at The Nap Patong. It is very nice to hear that our associates exceeded your expectations and will gladly share this specifically with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Nap Patong again.

Best regards
Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Recommend this hotel as it is in the middle of the Patong action, but you escape it when you walk in front door.

Pros.
1) exceptionally clean. I saw the main housekeeper picking up three little leaves when they fell on ground. Place is well kept.
2) great location
3) nice pool
4) friendly staff
5) great spa
6) great balcony

Cons.
1) only 1 trash can per room. Little but annoying.
2) only one pool/beach towel
3) need more lightening in rooms, especially closet area.
4) gym needs towels and bolted water

I still give this place five stars and would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, General Manager at The Nap Patong, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Value guest

Greeting from The Nap Patong Phuket. Thank you for taking the time to post your review on
Tripadvisor. We appreciated for your nice review about our hotel and pleased to hear that you were happy with hotel cleanliness, friendly staff and hotel facilities during your stay.
Your comments is very important feed back to continue improve our product and service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Nap Patong again.

Best regards
Panya W.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nap Patong

Address: 5/55 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
The Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.