We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nap Patong to your Saves list
Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salwá, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

First of all, i would like to give a big thank you for all the Team at the Nap Patong Hotel as they made our stay so enjoyable, comfortable and hassle free.

1. The Location: The hotel is well located between the coastal road and bangla street, it's just a less than 5 minutes walk to the public beach and about 10 minutes walk to the nigh life in bangla street.

2. Although it's well located the area is very peaceful, calm and well serviced with surroundings stores and services.

3. Upon check in, we were welcomed by the staff with a big smile and we were instantly upgraded from a superior room to a suite as they could not fulfil my prior request of a twin beds room due to a booking error or some other reason.

4. Rooms are conveniently designed with a simple but a fancy theme that fits the tropical atmosphere of the area.

5. Staff are so friendly and attentive, this was my second visit to Phuket and i never encountered such good service any where in Patong like the one i had in the Nap Hotel.

6. Breakfast Buffet was good with fresh ingredients every day.

7. The Swimming Pool is decent in terms of size and cleanliness.

Just Few things that should be fixed:

1. A small close view mirror should be installed in the bathroom.
2. More lighting to be added in the bathroom, it's very difficult to have a facial shave in dimmed lights.
3. Safety bars - handlers should be installed next to the bath tub which can protect in case of slipping or for the elderly and people with special needs.

I would stay in this hotel again in the future and recommend it to my friends, i hope that management and staff will maintain the good standards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    353
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
117
525
76
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

very nice hotel. Got free upgrade, very surprising.
Good service, free drink at mini bar, close to beach. Walk distance to shopping center.
Discount at bar for hotel guest.
Nice spa in the morning, buy 1 get 1 free. Will choose it again next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Really comfortable hotel to stay.
Nothing much to pick about the room and services.
Offered welcome drinks when we arrived.
Friendly staff help us to get the luggage to our room and brief us about the use of safety box and complimentary drinks in the minibar.

Would be perfect if there are more varieties or changes for breakfast as we stay more than 1 day.
Walking distance to Bangla Road is around 15 mins which is acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had an excellent stay at The Nap - great looking hotel, very clean, friendly staff and great value for money! We got upgraded to a suite. Patong beach is right down the street, althought it is far from Bangla Rd but we didn't even need to venture out that far. For halal food I would definitely recommend the Dubai restaurant (across the street around the first left hand corner) as well as Tony's Crepe Cart (also around the same vacation). Refresh Spa is right next to Dubai restaurant and also offer great massages at reasonable rates. We also used the travel desk to book a tour to James Bond Island and didn't find it overtly expensive - at least not more than booking directly with a tour operator. Great place - definitely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This lovely hotel provides with relatively large room and warm service, at a very reasonable price!
We stayed for 3 nights, and were happy with almost everything. Furthermore, the minibar is FREE! Well you find only soft drinks, but that's really something unexpected!

The location is a bit far from shopping centers, and the 7-11 around is not very helpful.
But for those who want to go to Patong beach, the hotel is in the very nice loaction-- only 3-5 minutes on foot, and you are at the crowded Patong beach.

On the whole, the Nap Patong is absoluty worth staying!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Just check in this afternoon. Weather in Phuket rainy But the nap provides 2 big umbrellas So no worries about the weather. Everything is good So far for the 1st nite except the air-conditioning is not cool enough. Will update again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Perfect location near Patong Beach, spacious room ,free mini bar with complimentary drinks,free wifi and nice breakfast at 76 Bar. Lots of restaurant near Patong Beach, booking the day trip at travel agent nearby hotel is cheaper.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with pool view or sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.