We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel In patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nap Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Nap Patong to your Saves list
The Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/55 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 278 Hotels in Patong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great small hotel In patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We just returned from a 4 days 3 night stay at NAP Patong ( 7 -10 August) and couldn’t pick a better hotel to stay in Patong. If you are looking for a place to stay in Patong but away from the noise, this is the place,The location of the hotel was superb. Its about 5 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins walk to Bangla road. Since I was with my parents, we didn’t want to stay where the noise are but wanted the hotel to be close enough for us to just take a walk to bangla road. The hotel also had a one way shuttle service to the shopping centre , Jungceylon at 11am and 2pm (but we decided to walk there)and Just opposite the hotel, there is a launderette, pharmacy , money exchange, massage place and also a small coffee cafe.

Our Room #514 was big enough to fit an extra bed, and we had a balcony with sofa and also a rooftop garden that we can go up and sit there just to chill. Our room overlooked the pool and we can also see the sea from our room which had a nice touch. The bathroom was big . Breakfast was normal, the range was not that extensive but just nice enough and the staff at the restaurant was super friendly and efficient. In fact their front desk staff was also very helpful and friendly. The reception staff always greeted you with a smile and every time we were at the lobby waiting for our transfer (and holding a piece of paper) they will approach us and asked us if we needed help and when our transfer were late they called to checked with the company. And added touch which was nice.

I had used the tour service at the hotel and I have to give a 5 star for this service. I had booked a day tour as well as the Phi Phi island trip through them and since it closed at 5.00pm and I only managed to check in after 6.00pm they had left all the instruction with the front desk.

We would recommend the Nap to anyone and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    250
    48
    18
    6
See reviews for
92
384
54
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have just returned from 10 days at the Nap Patong. It is a 3 min stroll to the beach and maybe 10 to Bangla Rd. there were 6 of us so we had 3 of the daydream rooms. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean and the staff could not do enough for you. The pool was great, clean and refreshing. The place next door was being renovated and there was a notice explaining that, but even though our room looked onto the works, they didn't use any loud machinery until about 9am and really with the air-con on we hardly noticed it.

Mr Chai and his bar and breakfast staff were wonderful and really looked after us and the reception staff always greeted you with a smile every morning. We would recommend the Nap to anyone and we would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I've been to stay this hotel on july, The hotel is very beautiful and good service, Hotel staff is very helpfull. Swimming Pool is very clean, we very happy to stay on this hotel. we recomend this hotel to every one if you want to stay at Patong Beach. The Nap is good hotel in patong

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a very cosy hotel with excellent service, just like back to your home. Very quiet place but just a few minutes walk to the beach. Breakfast not a lot of variety but just enough as a breakfast. Definitely will come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

New and modern boutique sized hotel. Was upgraded and enjoyed the room and the view from the top floor.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Quiet location being away from the main streets, but still within walkable distance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was pretty good and it has just what you for breakfast. We joined the free carving class on Wednesday and it was very interesting. The instructors were very patient in teaching us. All staff in this hotel are very helpful. The only downside of this hotel is that there was construction near our room and it woke us up everyday at 9 after a late night. The spa was pretty good but didnt get too respect from their receptionist. But that is the only exception

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I checked in to The Nap together with some friends on my birthday week and I was treated extra special by the staff during one of the diner, they sing a happy birthday song to me and let me play with the band at the lobby! Aside from that, the hotel is very convenient place to stay if you want to be near the Bangla Road where all "action" is happening! the fact that's is near and yet you can still feel relax and at ease with your trip is what matters. I always recommend The Nap to my friends who is going to Phuket, I particularly love the sea turtle design at each rooms as well as the ocean blue motif of the place. Kudos to staff and management!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nap Patong

Address: 5/55 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
The Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.