We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place speaks for itself..!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nap Patong to your Saves list
Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This place speaks for itself..!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I never put any reviews on any site regarding anything but this hotel definitely won my heart n trust. One of the few hotels where services offered are just upto the mark, due to the hot n humid weather I didn't like phuket much( and phuket lovers pls dont kill me for saying this :) ) but this hotel was definitely one of the reasons which made me like phuket. Nice rooms with spacious balcony which gives you a nice view of the swimming pool, cordial staff, wi-fi, lovely ( and most importantly hygienic) bathroom. You would not regret staying there.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    353
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
117
525
76
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Nap was probably the best place we stayed on our Thailand trip....

We were impressed the moment we arrived, their outdoor lobby/seating area is welcoming and the design elements are a nice touch. At check in, they will offer to arrange for your cab back to the airport (this is a charge, not a free service, but at least there is no haggling on price when you have to go back to the airport). After check in, a staff member takes you and your luggage to your room, and provides you with a rundown on the amenities and how the controls work. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the bed is comfortably. The bathroom is really nice, however the lighting around the mirrors could have been better (made it difficult to shave, so I cant imagine any woman trying to perfect makeup in that light).

The pool area is nice and a great way to relax when you are up for baking on the beach. The rooms come with extra towels to use at the pool and/or beach (the green ones) - and they replenish them accordingly everytime your room is serviced.

The staff were incredible! There was not a single time that we entered or exited the hotel, that we were not greeted with a smile and a "sawadee kah"! A special shout out to Art, who was even nice enought to acknowledge when he saw us at other places outside of the hotel.
When we had trouble with the airconditioning, a simple phone call to the lobby was all it took....we had it fixed in minutes!

The breakfast buffet in the morning was a great touch. It is complimentary with the room price, and serves most basic asian and western breakfast options.

What we dont understand is why the restaurant never seems to get busy over dinner time. It is such a welcoming atmosphere, and the menu options are great....hopefully this changes, as it would have been nice to see it busy over dinner...especially with the live entertainment - a shame playing for an almost empty dinner crowd.

The location of the hotel is great. It is off the main roads so that you can have some quiet time. It is a close walk to the beach. The craziness of the town with its hoards of restaurants, shopping, nightlife, is only a short tuk tuk ride away, or if you prefer to walk, it really is only about a 15 minute walk to Paradise Complex (for the gay area) or 20 minutes to Bangla Road (for seriously anything else!). Jungceleon Mall is also easily accessible (just a bit past Bangla Road) so a walk or tuk tuk will get you there easily!

We really enjoyed our stay here and if we get a chance to return to Patong, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Cheers!
Doug and Jim

Room Tip: Most rooms overlook the pool. This is not a problem. Pool closes at 8 pm so no noise. Dont know i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Overall, it was a pleasant 3 night stay here. This fairly new boutique hotel boasts comfort, new furnitures, nice pool, delicious breakfast with many choices (especially enjoyed the egg and pancake station) and within walking distant from patong stretch yet still hidden away from all the noise. Check in was quick, we did not have to wait long. We were also given a welcome drink. Upon checking out, we got a voucher to redeem two cocktails and a fruit platter. There is also an in house gym and spa. The spa looks very professional and clean but it is very pricey. I only did a manicure there which was fairly average. Would suggest to go out somewhere on Patong (try Refresh massage parlour, next to the Irish pub - excellent massage!). There is also an in house tour office at the hotel, if you are planning to do a tour or cruise you can book it here. I secured tickets for Fantasea here.The only drawback to this place is the bar (76). Cocktails served are mediocre and there is definitely room for improvement. The pina colada we were served tasted horrible (too much coconut milk). We also ordered whiskey water one night after dinner, and it came with 3 quarter full water. This is not how it is supposed to be served! When we sent it back, they just added another shot of whiskey and made us pay for the double shot. The waitress at the bar was also quite rude when she was defending herself. Definitely poor customer service here. Other than that, all the other staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at the Nap for 9 nights in a deluxe double room. This place is perfect in every detail we were greeted on arrival with a cold face cloth & a refreshing pineapple juice (which believe me we needed after 12 hrs travel & looking rather frazzled), wonderful customer service & staff, buffet breakfast is fantastic & has an ever changing menu, complimentary daily mini bar (non alcoholic but has water & soft drinks). The internet was so good, I was able to work from my room everyday & make skype calls overseas...I cant rave enough about this place & we the biggie is, it is so clean..would recommend to anyone to stay here..

Room Tip: Ask for room 511, had pool view, corner balcony & super speed wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The room is clean, comfortable and spacious. The roof top swimming pool is lovely for a relaxing afternoon. Staff is friendly and helpful, they always try their best to fit our needs. It's 10mins away from the Bangla road but we enjoyed walking along the local street which full of restaurant, spas and shops. The beach is minutes away, so you can always return to the hotel to have a snooze while the sun get hotter. I will definitely stay again if I visit Phuket.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2012 for 8 nights and enjoyed a relaxing holiday in Patong. The hotel is modern and stylish. I myself like the big balcony that you can read a book or take a nice nap. The swimming pool is not big but is adequate and is never busy or crowded. Free wifi in room and the shower is clean and big. We had a lovely room and the 2nd last top floor which can see a little bit of the sea. Everyday morning they served breakfast buffet which besides egg, omelet but also Asian breakfast with fried noodles and congee. Not to miss is the fresh juice counter at the breakfast, you may order water melon and papaya juice, good opportunity to get your daily vitamins. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel has a small room in the lobby that keeps books left from the visitors and you may borrow them to read, we also left our finished books there. This hotel is more suitable for singles or couples without children and it's nice and quiet. Walking to Jungceylon shopping mall is about 10 minutes. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit Patong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February 2013. The hotel is at a good location: 3 mins to the beach, 10 minutes to bangla road on foot - While all the action is quite close to the hotel it is still very quite in the area.
The rooms are well designed and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.