We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice modern hotel conveniently placed for the beach and the night life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nap Patong to your Saves list
Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A nice modern hotel conveniently placed for the beach and the night life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

The Patong beach area in Phuket is undoubtably busy, lots of traffic with a busy night light. While this hotel is excellently located it is a lovely haven away from the noise and bustle but close enough when you want to enjoy it. With the beach at the end of the road and a variety of bar and places to eat within a minutes walk. Every aspect of this hotel has carefully considered and more than worthy of its four star rating. Rooms were modern and we overlooked the pool with a lovely sized balcony. Room was comfortable, clean, modern and of a good size. The hotel seems relatively new and is well maintained. Bathroom is well equipped with toiletries, hairdryer and whilst there was an ironing board no iron it seemed. Free wifi throughout the hotel was a plus and free mini bar with contained six carbonated drinks and two bottles of water that was topped up daily. My only comment would be all these drinks were full sugar so we rarely used them as we prefer light or diet versions.
The bar and restaurant serve great food and breakfast had a good choice just don't expect a full English. Pool was lovely, clean and quiet and lacked staff to take drinks orders at times but not a real issue. I looked at Spa treatments but I did find these a little expensive compared to many other places in Phuket. Overall I would recommend this hotel, you really will enjoy your stay in this exceptional hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    353
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
117
525
77
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from Phuket yesterday with my family.Spent 4nights at The Sea n all I could say is it was great! Front desk staffs were friendly n helpful.Rooms clean,spacious n beds were comfortable.Free mini bar n good wifi.there were umbrellas in the room in case u need it .Breakfast at the Nap was great n love the fresh juices .staffs there were unbelievable,they greet u whenever they see u,good job guys!In short I would for sure stay there again when back to Phuket.keep up the good job!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The Nap really was the perfect place to stay in Patong. The staff are amazing and extremely helpful, with nothing being too much trouble. The rooms are huge and have a separate dressing area next to the bathroom, with plenty of space for luggage, clothes etc. The complimentary soft drink mini bar was a real plus. The free Internet was great and fast too, which made face timing family so easy, unlike many other places we have stayed.
Food in the hotel restaurant was some of the best we ate in Patong. If you are there when the Thai Buffet is on, do try it as the food is amazing, it was just a shame it was so empty when we went.
If I had to return to Patong I would definitely stay at the Nap again as for me it was the best thing there.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The good:
- Modern decor and pleasing to the eyes
- Really good breakfast
- Nice staff
- Good on site facilities, i.e. spa, tour operator
- Rooms are clean and tastefully decorated

The not so good:
- A redeemable fruit platter? Really? Shouldn't that be considered a complimentary service.
- The place feels are bit dull and empty. green plants to break up the open space would be nice
- Disappointing knowledge of areas, we requested that the tour operator and staff that we would like local food i.e. markets, food stalls. Our requests were not answered satisfactorily, especially by the tour operator who had no idea. We were suggested 'local' restaurants which were inundated with tourists and were expensive. On a drive to the beach, we saw many on the street food stalls which made us question the knowledge and understanding of staff. Note to the Nap Patong, not every one like to eat a restaurants, some travelers want to eat like locals.
- The unavoidable sex and sleaze of Patong. If that's what you want than this is a great location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the first night of our honeymoon, booked and paid for a daydream deluxe room and as it was our honeymoon and they were fully booked we were upgraded to a pool villa room! Good start, amazing room, nice pool. Stayed a further 2 nights on way back from koh phi phi in the daydream deluxe room, and to be honest it was just as nice as the pool villa. The staff are the most friendly and helpful I've ever come across anywhere in the world and they throw in a lot of nice little touches along the way, I can't recommend this place enough. Best place I've ever stayed, allthough patong itself wasn't really our thing, there's loads of day trips you can do from there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I thought the hotel was great. It was very clean and the staff was really nice. The free breakfast was excellent and there is free fast wifi. The only thing I didn't like was it was kind of pricy. The room was about $156 and for that price I would t least like to have a poolside view or a bigger room. Company paid for it though so I won't complain too much. There was an electrical problem in the bathroom which they came and fixed immediately as soon as I called them. It was fixed in 10 minutes.
Two other things I liked: There is a free shuttle to Jung Ceylon every day at 2pm from the hotel. When you ask them to get you a taxi they add it to your bill so you don't have to pay or haggle with the taxi guy, and the taxi rates are standard Phuket rates (i.e. the same rate you would get if you got your own taxi).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at the Nap Patong Hotel with two other friends. We booked two DayDream Deluxe rooms for six nights. We were extremely impressed as they were able to accomodate our request for the two rooms to be next door to each other which was made better through the use of an interconnecting door between the rooms. But what really impressed us was that the two rooms we booked were meant to be the hotel's most basic room, yet they were more impressive than that. The rooms well modern, very large, had a big balcony with a sofa, table and ceiling fan to relax under, the mattresses and pillows were super comfortable, WIFI in the rooms was free and in our experience, it was quick and reliable, mini bar was free (no alcohol for those interested), storage space was ample.

We found the gym to be handy, the tour desk representative was excellent, laundry was reasonably priced.

The hotel played chill out music from the bar downstairs from the afternoon to late evening which gave the hotel a great vibe. Breakfast was a good selection and all well prepared- you could eat inside or outside.

The staff were all super friendly and in a word- AWESOME!! Thank you to you all for our fantastic stay.

Hotel is in quiter area of Patong, yet only minutes away from the beach and only a 10 minute walk away from Bangla Rd and Jungceylon shopping centre. There are plenty of restaurants, bars, massages, discos within this 10 minute walk. Yet you can retreat easily back to the hotel to escape all the hustle and bustle.

We will definitely be returning to The Nap Patong. I highly recommend this hotel for singles and couples. Thank you to you all again!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.