We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best. In. Patong.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nap Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Nap Patong to your Saves list
The Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/55 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 804 Reviews
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Best. In. Patong.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

It ain't huge. But it is trendy. Located in a quiet place along the main strip of Patong. This is what I like about it.

Awesome staff. The ambient is really good. You will feel you are at a holiday environment once you check in. One of the most unique hotel lobby if you ask me.

Good pool. Even better hotel bar with good live band. Actually a duo.

Highly recommended!

Oh yeah, rent your motor next door from Mama. She is good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    250
    49
    19
    6
See reviews for
94
386
54
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed 10 nights at Nap Resort. It was fantastic in every way. My husband and I stayed in the atrium pool villa, visited the restaurant, bar, beauty spa, travel desk, enjoyed nightly entertainment and got to know staff and can say nothing but great things about the services provided. The food, bar and spa prices were good value and we highly recommend the cooking class it was great. We will be back and highly recommend this resort particularly for couples.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

1st time here to Nap Patong~ Every thing appear same as the picture shown online !

Nice, spacious, clean, friendly environment! Except that the room have a little dusty feeling on the 1st day! The shower area is a little to dark[not bright enough] for me and the water temperature keep changing! which is a little irritating as i need to adjust the temp when i am bathing...

The room service is efficient~ We went out for our Breakfast @ the Lobby~ and the room is already pack/made up when we return back to room from our breakfast~

The Rest/76Bar provide nice food~ It is so much better then i had from my previous stay @ phuket! The price is reasonable. We order fish [whole fish] @ abt 350 baht with bone aleady removed for us~ Very nice of them~ The dinning atmosphere is really good~ With water feature and also live band singing in the evening ~

We have also tried the Nam Spa in the Hotel~ Little ex but it is worth the price~ Hotel Guest get 20% off the package! We paid abt 5520baht for 2 pax for a 165 mins steam bath, scrub, thai compress massage~ THere are complimentary of drinks and Tea with Fruits~

Hotel to junclyon is abt 20 mins walk~ which is a little far for me ~

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed for 3 night in Deluxe Daydream Room, I was dissapointed that there was no oceanview the room itself was good and spacious. The hotel is located about 8 min walk north of the Bangla Rd party precinct, the road it is on is quiet at night there is construction on 3 new/upgrading hotels across the road but you cant hear the noise from the works at night. The restaurant is quite nice and they have happy hour drinks at the spacious bar every night cocktails start from $4AUD each so quite good. The staff were pleasant and helpful whixh helped the pool is not a large one by modern standards but is adequate. I would rate it a 3.5 star - 4 star rating. Free wifi and business centre . The hairdryers will eventually dry your hair but needs upgrading but this is the same elsewhere. I would recommend the hotel but there is better value for money in Patong Beach area.

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Patong Beach CBD area this hotel f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Obviously this resort attract me to some degree that earns a second visit from me. I still like the tranquility of this street in a very busy and vibrant area...Patong ! The resort is a up class but smaller boutique hotel, new and well maintained. Rooms are all completed with a balcony and nice bathroom. But I find that its green effort are eating into guests' comfort like automatic aircon shut off once you open the balcony sliding door and the lack of dustbin in the room. Other than that I enjoy the stay very much. This resort is often fully booked, so you should plan ahead if you intend to stay here.

Room Tip: Any room is good since it is relatively new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We choose The Nap due to the Reviews off TripAdviser and it didn't disappoint. Location was only a short walk (1-2mins) to the beach. Even though there is a construction site across the road (new hotel being built) we found it didn't interfere with our stay. (New hotel is due to open by Dec 2012). Being off the beach, The Nap street seemed quiet compared to the main streets.

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and check in went smoothly. Exterior is simple and modern looking. Our room on the 5th floor over looked the pool and the beach in the background. Room was clean and fresh. Pool itself was good especially after a days worth of shopping.

Also free mini bar (soft drinks) is a real bonus. We bought spirits duty free and then used the soft drink as the mixer.

Breakfast was included in our package and was great with variety each day especially the crepes. We stayed there for 5 nights which we felt was long enough. We ate in the restaurant on different days for lunch and dinner and both times were great. Menu included a variety of Thai and western foods.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The only reason I would go back to Patong is to revisit The Nap Hotel. My boyfriend and I spent five nights at The Nap in July and it was amazing. The location is perfect as it's only about 200 metres from the beach, and you do not want to be right on Patong Beach as it's quite dirty and loud. You will not want to leave this hotel as it is so nice and has everything you need. The food is above high standard, and cheap. The staff are all so lovely and helpful, and always smiling. Thank you for the great experience. I highly recommend this accommodation in Patong and cannot wait to visit it again in the future.

Room Tip: In Patong, I recommend you stay further from the beach in a nicer apartment as oppose to a run down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nap Patong

Address: 5/55 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#6 Spa Hotel in Patong
#6 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
The Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.