We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience. :)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nap Patong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nap Patong to your Saves list
Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience. :)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at the Nap for 2 nights this summer at Patong. Overall, I think it was a good for value place to stay for such a new and trendy place in Phuket where all the hotels are pretty old and worn. But still there are both positives and negatives about the hotel that gave it only 3 stars.

Positives;

1. Good Location - Although it is not attached to the Patong Beach, it is only around 3 minutes walk from the beach. The Nap is located around the end of Beach Road which made it convenient but it wasn't where the most developed area was (around Bangla Road - more further down Beach Road)
2. Clean and New - For a hotel in Phuket, the Nap, which is only 2 years old, was very clean and new. Phuket has been developed as a tourism island for such a long time that most of the hotels are pretty old and worn.
3. **Breakfast - I personally thought the breakfast was very satisfying but my child - teenager - saw it pretty disappointing. Because the size of the hotel is small, the breakfast buffet cannot be too big. There was a big amount of salad and veggies but not too much for the younger ones.

Negatives;

1. Pool - The size of the pool was tiny while the sunlight was piercingly hot. As an effect, the water was way too warm for my family's liking and we ended up only visiting the pool once. I advise you to go out to Patong Beach in the morning before breakfast - there are almost no people unlike the busy afternoons of Patong Beach and the peace is much better than the pool.
2. Construction Noise - There is a big construction going on right across the road, which gives out lots of construction noises. Although it doesn't go on at night and our family was out most of the time in Patong, for couples that will stay a lot in the rooms, I would not recommend you this hotel.
3. ***Location - It is not too center in the hustle bustle of Patong.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to people who want a bit of distance from all the noise of Patong. But also those who will be out pretty often since the hotel itself doesn't have much entertainment. :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the East Side since there is construction going on around the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    353
    67
    25
    13
See reviews for
117
525
76
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My first trip to Phuket with my bf. Stayed at the nap for 2 nights. friendly and helpful staff. Great location - 3 mins to the beach and 15 mins to Bangla Road and other major attraction. The hotel even have shuttle bus service to shopping mall if you are lazy to walk. Check out the timing with the friendly staff. Very nice room with free wifi and free mini bar + lovely balcony. I stayed at level 4 with swimming pool view. The best time that I had was to wake up in the morning and enjoy my morning coffee at the balcony with the sound of seashore (even though I cannot see the beach from my hotel room). The Nap is nothing but the first choice - our only problem is mosquitoes, which I guess it will have in any other hotels too.

Room Tip: They have private pool for their villa room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay.
Very Helpful staff(helped organize transfers in koh Samui), good location, next door bar/restaurant (nap patong) really good.
Nice rooms. Great air con. Nice small rooftop pool. Good shower.
Only downside is no bar/food service at rooftop bar, but apart from that. Great place to stay, staff very nice and helpful, especially oak at the front counter.
will recommend to all and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Did not have a clue where to stay in Patong ,there is so much available in the low season, but trusted tripadvisor again and we were very happy.
The Nap is a beatiful modern, clean freindly well run medium sized hotel in an excellent location ,not directly in the noisey area but close to the beach and not too far from the main shopping.Everything is A1, the the place is great,pool terrific and the staff could not be more freindly and helpful. Glad to have spent our 3 days there,only sorry we could not stay longer,.. J & M Melbourne

Room Tip: Free wifi in the rooms etc and 2 new Apple macs downstairs for use no charge.good value in good poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izegem, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

For me, it has been the 3rd or 4th time in Phuket on Patong Beach. Two times I was in Deevana Patong, one time in Diamond Cliff Resort. I'm not going to review those hotels here but The Nap is out of league for those two resorts !

When you arrive at the lobby you just have to get in to a relaxing vibe ! There is lounge music, there are 2 beds and a lot of chairs in this area. You feel this stay is going to be perfect ! They have a little shop where you can buy some things you may have forgotten, there is a travel desk as well if you want to visit things. I can't tell how these are because i didn't make use of it. I just wanted to relax and be very lazy !

The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. You have a tv + dvd player, free minibar (no alcoholic drinks), nice shower and your private balcony that has a view on the pool. I was thinking the pool was on the rooftop but in fact it's on the first or second floor.

They have a nice bar where you can have a drink all day long. We went there every evering around 6 pm for about an hour. They have a happy hour for a selection of several drinks. You can have a look at the big screen tv to watch golf, Formula 1 or whatever you like while drinking your Singha !

It's a very nice hotel where families enjoy their holidays. It's not the place where you should go if you want to take a different girl out of Bangla Road every night ! If that's what you want, you need to look for another hotel.

I will certainly go back to The Nap next time I will visit Patong Beach !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

When I arrived the first day at Nap Patong, I am already impressed. The check in time is 12pm but we arrived at the hotel at 10am and without asking they have already arranged for us to check into room. Rooms are clean and there free minibar. Towels are allowed to take out and use it at the beach. Service is splendid. I was there to celebrate my birthday and to my surprise they have arrange a birthday cake and left it my hotel room. It just end my birthday on a wonderful note. Breakfast is good but it will be good if there is more selection. On a overall note, I am sure to come back to Nap patong. Well done team :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at the nap for 8 nights from the 16th july, i chose it because of the reviews on this site and as its my first overseas trip ever with my partner i kept researching. Thank god i chose the nap! It is such a calming beautiful place. The decor is really modern, we had a small pool right outside our door which i normally walked through to the big pool.
breakfast was nice and they change it everyday so no boredom there, the room itself is quite big and really clean. They restock the minibar (free drinks ~ non alcoholic) everyday and clean our room without us needing to hang the sign out.

The staff is all very well mannered. We bought 4 tours all through the tour desk at the hotel. The guide was great, each day he reminded us about the pickup time it felt so personalised.

All in all the nap made my first trip to phuket very memorable and fantastic! The only problem was when we left to go to bangkok i could not stop whining about how i missed the nap to my partner!!! Lol

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nap Patong

Address: 5 / 55 Haad Patong Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#6 Family Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.