We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, minamilistic/modern, beautiful hotel steps from beach and 10 minutes walk to Bangla” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Nap Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Nap Patong to your Saves list
The Nap Patong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5/55 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 278 Hotels in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 805 Reviews
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“New, minamilistic/modern, beautiful hotel steps from beach and 10 minutes walk to Bangla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

I'll keep this brief. Great lobby and bar/restaurant, excellent customer service, great welcome, wonderful bathroom with a fantastic shower (no tub), nice pool.
We booked this hotel through hotels.com and got a superb deal.
Drawbacks: poor lighting in bathroom, no coffee maker in room, misplaced floor lamp in the hallway.

Room Tip: book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    250
    49
    19
    6
See reviews for
94
387
54
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Myself and my partner stayed at the Nap patong and the experience from the start went from bad to worse... on arrival we found (once shown to our room) that they had moved us to a room with two singles beds even though we booked a double bed. The staff refused to take responsibility and blamed a third party for the mistake which was completely false. There was no attempt to apologise with a complementary dinner etc.. The hotel service was not fantastic, however I think management is to blame and not the staff. The hotel is new and on the final night the large shower head and piping broke and fell from the wall.. I am by no means the most high maintenance traveller and can stay anywhere, however I am never recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNapPatong, Marketing Communication Officer at The Nap Patong, responded to this review, April 2, 2011
We are concerned about the issue you experienced during stayed here. And please allow us to explain& clarify these matters:

We were not received information regarding to booking requested on double bed from the third party even after we repeated emails and we kept all the correspondence.However we take your comments matter and will ensure that it won't happen again

During February we were running a very high occupancy.Beside, by all booking or meeting facilities following term&condition of hotel and room are subject to availability. In case the choice are no longer available a similar alternative accommodations will be offered

Whenever, there is an issue such as this way. we were sort out very quickly and do our best as we certainly did by moved them in the next day to double bed room availability according to their requested. Also, we did compensated them with airport transfer.

The Nap Patong is a new hotel, we provided a various amenities and the accommodation has been occupied with guests everyday.However,we are both aware and concern our in room amenities. Our maintenance team did working to rectify the problem relative to amenities comment mentioned above

Please accepted our apologize for any inconvenience and please assured that this issued you have raised have been addressed to all concern areas and appropriate actions have been taken

Again we want to thank you for share value comment with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

This hotel is a great choice. We had a minor problem being picked up from the airport because of a flight time change, so when we arrived they gave us a free upgrade to the moonlight room and a free transfer to the ferry pier the next day. They really addressed our disappointment quickly and professionally. The room was amazing. Very clean and stylish. Not a large variety of English TV channels, but enough. The free mini-bar was a nice touch. The staff were really friendly and always said hello when we walked by. They looked for ways to help us out. They even caught us before we left saying that we'd left our phone charger in the room. The breakfast was really great with plenty of fruit, western dishes, and asian stuff as well. The restaurant was a bit pricy for other places around, but had great happy hour deals that really couldn't be beat. My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel and would happily go back if we ever visit Patong again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey Channel Islands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Check in fast and friendly lots of smiles .Shown to and around room quickly.Big smiles and greetings at reception at all times.Excellent breakfast.Cocktail bar next to street with happy hours good cocktails at good prices.Our room on 5th floor,lifts clean and quick ,room bright and airy big wetroom type shower,excellent aircon. Balcony overlooking pool and beach,stunning sunsets.Beach is 5mins up road,soi bangla(walking street)main entertainment street is 15mins walk a must see.Our 15th time on phuket and this hotel far better than all the previous 4/5star hotels.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

After our stay in a very quiet place for several days, we wanted to stay for a while in a lively area but Patong, first of all, is not really recommendable… This is an over busy place full of cheap massive tourists and there is absolutely not any elegant atmosphere in what which has probably been the first tourism spot of Phuket… Now, it’s more decadent than trendy with a lot of disguting bars and discos…
Anyway, let’s talk about The Nap which is undoubtly the best hotel in the city. Located at a few steps from the beach, in the very heart of the city, it’s a contemporary affordable hotel, quite new and actually trendy in its style. Our suite was very spacious but basic, meaning quite sterile about the atmosphere but offering a large terrace, a nice layout and tones of cupboards and cabinets which is great if you travel heavy…
The bedroom area was flanked by a comfy bed with excellent pillows and in the living room area, you’ll find a complimentary mini bar with a few soft drinks and water which is very appreciable if we consider the rate.
The hotel offers a nice main pool on the 2nd floor but don’t expect something very exclusive with all these rooms with a direct access on the pool and loungers are not very comfy but anyway, the pool area is more than acceptable.
Regarding the breakfast, nice surprise… For sure, it’s kind of busy and noisy but the breakfast in itself is good with a selection of interesting dishes like ricotta, braised ham they cut in front of you, a delicious muesli, a fresh fruits juice station. Better than what we expected.
The staff of the hotel, without to be exceptionnaly professionnal, is OK. However, it’s not possible to ask to a guest to come back at the front desk an hour later to have an extra key card or it’s even less acceptable to have a wake up call at 6am without any request… But this hotel is not a five stars so a few mistakes are possible.
The main problem is the cleanliness… Just walking on the ground of the suite make the feet dirty. So surprising… Moreover, the pillows of the sofa, in their beautiful Turquoise colour, were full of dust and a few spots. The management has to be careful about this thing cause the hotel is quite new so, with the time, it could become not good at all…
But for now, it’s recommendable and we didn’t regret to go back inside the property after a walk

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

My partner and I arrived with 2 large suitcases and the ladies from the reception could not get to us quick enough to help us. Instantly felt welcomed and they had huge smiles and welcomes for us. Told us instantly to have a seat and gave us a lovely refreshment. The hotel lobby is to say the least, breathtaking. I was totally relaxed as soon as I looked around.
They had double booked us though and instead of one bed we had 2 x king singles. You know what....it worked a treat. I was close enough to my partner in the room and the view from our room (we were on the 4th floor) made up for everything!!!
I cannot praise this hotel enough and I have to say, I am not an easy pleaser. I hate any noise and this hotel was extremely peaceful. The pool was soooooooooo refreshing and has a fantastic spa at one end big enough for all to enjoy.
The staff were so freindly and so accommodating. Everytime I passed by, they smiled and said hello. Never once left me waiting at the counter - Not once!!
My partner and I will definately be returning...in fact we had only booked 3 nights at the Nap and a further 2 nights at a 5 star after the Nap. We tried to get out of the 5 star to stay at the Nap...but it would have cost us too much. Next time we will know where we will be staying the whole time!
The breakfast did not have a huge selection bu
Happy hour at the bar was more than an hour and on the cocktails. Bargain for money.
The breakfast was not huge nonetheless everything was very very fresh. Check out my photos....do not go pass this hotel people...its wonderful

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We had a great time at the Nap. It is bright, clean and modern in a good location in the slightly less crowded part of Patong.
The standard rooms are not huge but are designed well with plenty of storage although lighting could be better, amenities are good with a complimentary mini bar which is replenished everyday and includes water and soft drinks. Rooms also include slippers, robes and dvd player but no ipod docking station which would have been a nice touch. I would agree with some of the other reviews that some information is needed in the rooms to save having to call reception for the smallest of query.
Breakfast was nice but could be improved with offering a slightly larger selection and with better quality juice etc which I generally found to be quite poor, having said that I always found something which would keep me full until lunch.
We had drinks in the hotel bar a few nights and found the staff very attentive and the atmosphere relaxing.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay again without hesitation if returning to Patong.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nap Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nap Patong

Address: 5/55 Haad Patong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#5 Family Hotel in Patong
#5 Business Hotel in Patong
#5 Spa Hotel in Patong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nap Patong 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate HIP HOTEL is just a short stroll to the bustling capital of Phuket’s nightlife, while tucked away in the heart of Patong Beach. Delivering a balance of calm, style and uncompromising quality, The Nap is a chic haven for those in search of a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Nap Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nap Patong Hotel Patong
The Nap Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nap Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.