We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurant...we'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Tiger

Little Tiger
99 Tri-Trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: This restaurant is talked about regularly in your forums, however no one has requested a listing be added - so here I am doing it :) Here is the link to the forum. http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g297930-i9925-k3518345-Little_Tiger_Restaurant-Patong_Phuket.html
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant...we'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I'll keep this short - we stayed at the Merlin Beach Resort and ate here 3 nights out of the 5 we stayed. The food is fresh and delicious, you can choose the spiciness level, the staff are great and the view is delightful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    42
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Open only in peak season”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had eaten at this restaurant before when we stayed at the Merlin Beach Resort and thought it was great. This year we stayed in Patong and tried to get a Tuk Tuk to the restaurant....none of the drivers knew where to take us. Eventually we got to the Merlin Beach resort only to find out that the Restaurant is open only in Peak Season. We were very disappointed.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the merlin beach resort for a week and went to this little restaurant on the hill 4 times. Great food, excellent value. Had the pad thai, thai fried rice, massaman, garlic prawns, spring rolls (complimentary after the first two visits which was a really nice touch, the staff must have recognised us by now!), red curry, everything was delicious! Strong cocktails, gorgeous view.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just on the hill above Merlin Beach Resort, Patong. The best food we had in Thailand, very tasty, excellent value and made fresh to order. Not the best decor but a great view

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic View, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a few meals here and enjoyed every one of them! The spring rolls (150 Baht for 3) were really good, as were the 3 deep fried chicken wings at the same price. We also ate the green curry, the yellow curry, the peanut sauce with pork, thai fried rice and the kids tried the cheeseburger once that came with fries for 150 Baht. There was a choice of how hot and spicy you'd like your food and after trying a Level 3 we stuck to Level 2! Sitting overlooking the sea was wonderful, even when it rained. Beers and cocktails were cheap as where the kids' mocktails!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Tiger also viewed

 

Been to Little Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Tiger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.