We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunmar Inn Patong

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunmar Inn Patong
Save
You added Sunmar Inn Patong to your Saves list
182 / 14 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly A-Zone Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 362 Patong B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the sunmar inn wasnt sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised! Rooms are great very clean and comfortable, what more could you ask for with the price so cheap! The new owners are australian very nice people who are also very help full! If you are looking for somewhere with great value for money this is your place! If you are young especially this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
7
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The rooms looking good! The only probleme I had is the cigaretes smell in my room. The owner and the workers in the reception are very nice! In the entrance of the hotel there is family mart and the inn only 10-15 min walking from the main street of the bars. I stayed there 4 night and It was good, no problemes. Matan.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at the Sunmar Inn many times the new owners are Aussie and just fantastic people, they were very helpful with all needs, and I always felt welcome rooms were very clean, the best thing is that they offer 3 room sizes so you can enjoy a long term stay or just a quick short stay, the hotel is in aa great location, close to a big shopping center and very close to beach they will even hire you ascooter if you wish,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel has been taken over recently by Aussies. It was a pleasant surprise given the room rate to find it well managed and very good value, clean and comfortable. In a good position, close to shopping and nightlife. Staff friendly and helpful. They gave good advice about local restaurants, bike hire and shopping.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

stayed in this hotel in may and found the rooms were clean and secure and found the staff friendly and helpful would definitley stay there again location was close to big shopping centre and nightlife and far enough so i could sleep at night

Room Tip: choose the bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Have stay'ed there a few times now,, Very clean,, Great price,, close to main spots have new aussie and thai owners,, which will help you out from motor bike rentals to helping you out on place's to eat and drink,, Otop markets is a short walk away where you can buy clothes,,, Eat,, or even get a massage,, And there is a Great little Bar there called the Fair Dinkum Bar,, next to the restaurant ,,,Has the best staff who will make your stay a one to remember,, you will want to go back and drink there again,, Has aussie owner as well,, with 5 star help,,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chonburi, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I payd up for a month. The owner is only interested in money.
Very loud, aircon not working properly, same with tv and internet! I ask then to repair but no response.
Left after 2 weeks no refund and charged 1400.- bht. For electricity/water, but not able to show meter reading ! Very dissapointing place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.7 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#38 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
FunDee Boutique Hotel
FunDee Boutique Hotel
#71 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amici Miei Hotel
Amici Miei Hotel
#39 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#28 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#15 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemongrass Hotel
Lemongrass Hotel
#12 of 362 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunmar Inn Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunmar Inn Patong

Address: 182 / 14 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly A-Zone Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Sunmar Inn Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunmar Inn Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.