We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay''” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunmar Inn Patong

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunmar Inn Patong
Save
You added Sunmar Inn Patong to your Saves list
182 / 14 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly A-Zone Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay''”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Have stay'ed there a few times now,, Very clean,, Great price,, close to main spots have new aussie and thai owners,, which will help you out from motor bike rentals to helping you out on place's to eat and drink,, Otop markets is a short walk away where you can buy clothes,,, Eat,, or even get a massage,, And there is a Great little Bar there called the Fair Dinkum Bar,, next to the restaurant ,,,Has the best staff who will make your stay a one to remember,, you will want to go back and drink there again,, Has aussie owner as well,, with 5 star help,,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    10
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
7
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chonburi, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I payd up for a month. The owner is only interested in money.
Very loud, aircon not working properly, same with tv and internet! I ask then to repair but no response.
Left after 2 weeks no refund and charged 1400.- bht. For electricity/water, but not able to show meter reading ! Very dissapointing place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were there for a few days and would have stay longer. Basic but nice room, clean, and cheap.. The staff were always there to help.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

a-zone hotel is the best hotel in patong and they help u rent moped and speedboat and everything if u want !!! A-ZONE ARE BEST

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassjo, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

This hotel is an excellent stay for anyone!
It's cheap, very clean and noicefree rooms with AC, very helpful and polite staff, they even helped us with renting motorbikes, boat, taxi and helped us find all kinds of trips! If there was anything i needed help with, i didnt hesitate one second to ask the staff!
The Otop shopping market and Jungceylon shoppingcenter is just a stonethrow, or two, away, 10 minutes walk to the beach\bangla road.
There is pool table, computers that are free to use in the lobby, and free internet/wifi if you want/need.
They have a bar in the lobby that is available 24 hours a day, and great music with spotify, alot of comfortable furnitures, and you can order food from hell's kitchen! (very tasty food at that).


I'm definitely going to stay here again next time i go to thailand! Thumbs up.
Thank you O-zone for a great stay at your hotel! and see you next time!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

This is not a good hotel.
I had about 25.000 THB stolen from the secure box in the reception..
Also i think that this was a inside job.
The whole situation where very strange from the beginning to the end..
The Owners told me diffrent story about the saftey box in my room, first it was broken, next that they have lost the key, and so and so.
I´ve got the feeling that they didn´t want me to have my money in the safety box in my room.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azonePatong, Owner at Sunmar Inn Patong, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
When you came to our hotel we only had one room available and the safety box in the room was out of order at the time.We told you that you can use the safety box in the lobby if you want and that was OK for you. You said someone has been in your safety box and 25000 bath is missing.so we called the Police to investigate,and they had some questions for you...why do you still have over 20000b and 4000 swe krone and credit cards STILL in the BOX??Why are there NOT any brake in marks on your box??
The police asked for your exchange receipt several times and you said that you going to bring it to them,but you never did,why not???Sorry you did not lose any money in this Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The hotel actual location is at the back side of Jungceylon which is not so convenient and very dusty. It is very troublesome to walk out and walk back to the hotel. There is some construction is going on along this road and make it very dusty. The tour group even don't know about this location, meaning seldom visitor will stay here. Image you need to walk out and back for several times per day.

The brief review of the hotel is saying that the hotel is located near to the jungceylon, but jungceylon is very big mall which you need to walk thru the mall to reach crowded place if and only if the mall has already open. If the mall is not open yet, you may need to walk surrounded the mall to reach bangla road or the beach.

The room is very very small with some smells. Smell like no body living there for too long. I have no place to dry my clothes after the beach at all. This is very inconvenient for the staying if you going to the beach. I feel more confortable staying in patong beach for whole day rather than going back to rest in the hotel.

I have been in Phuket for 2 times, during non peak season, I could find 700 - 900 tb per night with very good breakfast and 2 minutes to Bangla road and 3 minutes to main Jungceylon entrance. This is the biggest mistake I made to try a new hotel during this trip. It is worth to pay 200 tb more to get a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azonePatong, Owner at Sunmar Inn Patong, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Hi..I dont know what you mean ..backside of Jungceylon..There is 2 entrances one on Rat-u-tit road and one on our road ,and both roads are MAINE roads..and you can walk through Jungceylon in the nighttime(restaurant street)it"s open all night..yes and they have been working with the street and fix it and i hope they will be finished soon..when you wrote to us you wanted 1 standard room,and we replayed that the room is small and have no balcony,if you want a bigger room with balcony you have to pay 300 bath extra.We opened this brand new hotel in apr 2010 and you came in nov (8 months open)The smell ????Sorry that your stay wasn"t pleasant at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunmar Inn Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunmar Inn Patong

Address: 182 / 14 Phang Muang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly A-Zone Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Sunmar Inn Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunmar Inn Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.