We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of yumyum Restaurant - CLOSED

yumyum Restaurant
127 Prabraramee Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
076290019
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Thaifood Restaurant in patong phuket Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Away from the main focus of Patong Beach and surrounded by a number of art studios this was a great find - the owner was amazing and exceptionally welcoming. The food was fabulous and the place extremely clean. Prices were good and the service outstanding - we went back a number of times during the holiday and each time was as good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Yum Yum is a must when you visit Patong. The food is very tasty and well priced. We tried a variety of the menu items and were pleased with all of them. Yut, the manager was a wonderful help and an exceptional person. He is passionate about his business and truly concerned about the happiness of his customers. He also makes a mean Mojito!!!!! Thanks so much for a wonderful experience.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Staying at the novotel we decided to explore the local restaurants for a change from upper market amd resort restaurants .What a gem we found amongst the art shops and 2 minute walk from the tourist strip. As good as any thai food we have had in thailand and in Australia ( Melbourne where we are spoilt for quality cuisine), cheap, spotless kitchen, lovely ambience and best of all Yut , his sister and cousin were genuine lovely Thai's that oozed hospitality and honesty. We went back 3 times and Yut had the beers ready at "0" temp for us. Good luck Yut as your infectious personality , magic tricks and great food deserve you much success!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food, Great Service, Good English”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Our group of 4 ate at Yum-Yum's a couple of times on our 4 day stay in Phucket. Some of the best Thai food we have eaten. The manager speaks good English and can help you through his great menu selection.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollensa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Total mediocrity”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Like most Restaurants in Patong this Yumyum cultivates mediocrity and 3rd class food. The 5 or 6 comentaries given with 5 stars must be from the owners family...
Thai food is among the best Asian food in the world and Yumyum is an insult to good cuisine. The owner asked me to give a good coment to his "Restaurant" and was proud to name 5 Star comments on Tripadvisor... 5 garbage baskets would have been more apropriated. Green or red curries without any interest. Frozen fish, no spices, overpriced, cheap tatoo-ambiance. Don't choose - everything tastes the same.
Farang-Restaurant !

  • Visited March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed yumyum Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage yumyum Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.