We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the swimming pool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket, MGallery Collection

Save Saved
You added B-Lay Tong Phuket, MGallery Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
B-Lay Tong Phuket, MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 261 hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the swimming pool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Love love the hotel!

Before booking, as we are staying for 4nights, and cant decide if i want the room with pool access or a room with a beach view and a spa. So i decided to book 2 nights each! Haha
Both rooms are good! But i prefer the pool access room! The spa room was good but it was a bit of a let down as the spa was not maintained properly.. it was a bit dirty...

I love their swimming pool! Pretty much played there the whole day :))

Its away from the busy part of Patong, which is good instead of hearing all the loud noise everynight!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    329
    185
    68
    16
    12
See reviews for
69
319
44
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived late evening and check in was ok. As per previous advice the 1000 Baht down payment per day of stay is still expected. Service was average, no information provided. Shown to room and features of room. Only hotel information in the room was for room service. Would benefit from daily specials and promotion information and spa menu.

We ordered room service at a good price and the friendly person who took our order was more than accommodating and had no problem making some prawn cakes although not on the night menu. They were plump, juicy and delicious! Room service later were more than happy to run us up some icecream, again not on the list. They were quick and professional. Thank you to the night cooks.

The breakfast was sensational. The lovely Mai each morning would ask I'd we'd like our omelette. She was so friendly and a stand out. Thanks Mai.

To Tee and Tam in the pool bar. Big thanks. Friendly and professional. Tee must be practicing his English and we enjoyed talking with him, always smiling. Tee, again made us both feel really comfortable and we appreciate his hospitality.

The pool was clean and temperature perfect. Would benefit from some leisure activity. Pool Bingo or volleyball or even connect 4. How about 10 minute introductory massage to encourage visitors to the spa... The music at times was a bit repetitive, something modern may be nice at times, perhaps from 6.30pm.

We ate at the restaurant one night. Green curry was nice as was the cotton fish and Vietnamese rolls. We received our order twice and had to ask for the Vietnamese rolls. It seemed the waiter was given the wrong meals and direction and he seemed uncomfortable and embarrassed. We received little apology so suggest some social and customer service training is required.

Location is good. Laundry around the right corner and 711.

I wouldn't suggest the hotel is 5 star. The room seemed a little cool and impersonal. The bath was great, cleaners were fantastic and leaving the daily minibar cost was much appreciated. The bed had quality linen and were comfortable. Individual air conditioning was great. We had a deluxe room with a small balcony with only one chair. Suggest if you want to pay having a room poolside. The rain shower was great!

Overall the hotel is missing some finishing touches although I understand there is a diverse range of international clientele so it can be hard to please. A turndown service with mosquito spray or plug in would be a minimum.

Thanks again to Tam, Tee and Mai (think its Mai).

4 - 4.5 star hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the specific info that we will definitely use in our next training cycle.

Wesley Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed on March 2013 and I can only say the Hotel is perfect !! Luxiorus and very clean rooms and very good service. I had private jacuzzi in my room....Very nice swimming pool. But the best of this hotel is the RESTAURANT: the varaity and quality of dishes in the Menu is excellent. And the price is more than reasonable. The best dish: CRAB MEET BALLS IN CURRY SAUCE( only 400 THB for one of the best food I have ever had...). Since March I could not for get these flavours, so I have gone back just 3 days ago (on 5th November 2013) and I ordered again this dish. Again EXCELLENT. And the staff is really kind and very well prepaired to sugest you what to eat.
Definitly I sugest this Hotel but what you cannot miss if you go to Phuket ( either you are a tourist or local resident) is the experience of this Restaurant. Beatiful decoration and ambient, excellent staff, Thai food made in a very original an novo cuisine style. Also the best Wasaby I have ever tasted. I will definitly go every time I visit Phuket. Naren Harjani ( Spain)

Room Tip: Any Room you chosse is good. It will no y desapoint you... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, MGallery Collection, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Wow, I will share your kind comments to our team. We pride ourselves on delivering quality dishes that reflect our chefs passion and talent for taste

Wesley Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This sleek gorgeous hotel has a pool that seemingly extends into the Andaman sea where you can lounge all day and enjoy a well appointed bar and snack menu without ever letting the ocean out of your sight. The accommodations are stellar, beds are soooo comfy and the staff are polite and attentive. I only had time for a short 2 day stay so did not venture far from B-Lay Tong and enjoyed to the maximum their food and drink -- not too mention amazing breakfast -- and do not feel I missed out on anything in Phuket by just staying put. Highly recommended. Oh, and try their Phad Thai -- authentic and absolutely delicious!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Patong is crazy and luckily the B-Lay Tong is at the far end of the beach about 1km from the Bangla Rd mayhem.

Right from the start you experience the friendliness of the staff. They also have some European front office staff which did help when dealing with some of the more tricky English.

The room I was In was a Deluxe and it was a really good size. The bathroom was huge with a free standing bath and separate shower with rainwater head. I had a good sized balcony with a jacuzzi too. The bed was large and really comfortable. There was a LCD TV with a good selection of English channels. It was finished in a very modern way and the wifi in the room worked perfectly.

The pool area was excellent with plenty of room and the fact you could to swim to the edge and look at the beach was great. They have a pool bar which we tried a couple of times for cocktails, beer and food.

The breakfast wasn't included in our rate which would be my only criticism however it was only 480Baht (about $14AUD) for a full buffet including coffee. The selection was really good and you could order eggs and omelette's.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a good hotel for people who want to be in the central Patong area but don't actually want to be in the middle of the craziness. The rooms are clean and modern. The blackouts, which can't be helped in Phuket, were the only downside in the heat. We recommend trying their free cocktails in the bar at night and the food is great at the restaurant compared to the tourist fare along Patong beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket, MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket, MGallery Collection

Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#12 Family Hotel in Patong
#13 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket, MGallery Collection 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Feng Shui color schemes. It offers spectacular sunset views from it's 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free WiFi internet access is provided throughout the resort’s guest rooms and public areas. Other facilities include the B-Restaurant, B-Spa, and the private nightclub, Beat Club. Meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket, MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket, MGallery Collection Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B-Lay Tong Phuket, MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.