We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few inconsistencies and a great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B-Lay Tong Phuket to your Saves list
B-Lay Tong Phuket
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
“A few inconsistencies and a great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived late evening and check in was ok. As per previous advice the 1000 Baht down payment per day of stay is still expected. Service was average, no information provided. Shown to room and features of room. Only hotel information in the room was for room service. Would benefit from daily specials and promotion information and spa menu.

We ordered room service at a good price and the friendly person who took our order was more than accommodating and had no problem making some prawn cakes although not on the night menu. They were plump, juicy and delicious! Room service later were more than happy to run us up some icecream, again not on the list. They were quick and professional. Thank you to the night cooks.

The breakfast was sensational. The lovely Mai each morning would ask I'd we'd like our omelette. She was so friendly and a stand out. Thanks Mai.

To Tee and Tam in the pool bar. Big thanks. Friendly and professional. Tee must be practicing his English and we enjoyed talking with him, always smiling. Tee, again made us both feel really comfortable and we appreciate his hospitality.

The pool was clean and temperature perfect. Would benefit from some leisure activity. Pool Bingo or volleyball or even connect 4. How about 10 minute introductory massage to encourage visitors to the spa... The music at times was a bit repetitive, something modern may be nice at times, perhaps from 6.30pm.

We ate at the restaurant one night. Green curry was nice as was the cotton fish and Vietnamese rolls. We received our order twice and had to ask for the Vietnamese rolls. It seemed the waiter was given the wrong meals and direction and he seemed uncomfortable and embarrassed. We received little apology so suggest some social and customer service training is required.

Location is good. Laundry around the right corner and 711.

I wouldn't suggest the hotel is 5 star. The room seemed a little cool and impersonal. The bath was great, cleaners were fantastic and leaving the daily minibar cost was much appreciated. The bed had quality linen and were comfortable. Individual air conditioning was great. We had a deluxe room with a small balcony with only one chair. Suggest if you want to pay having a room poolside. The rain shower was great!

Overall the hotel is missing some finishing touches although I understand there is a diverse range of international clientele so it can be hard to please. A turndown service with mosquito spray or plug in would be a minimum.

Thanks again to Tam, Tee and Mai (think its Mai).

4 - 4.5 star hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the specific info that we will definitely use in our next training cycle.

Wesley Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    274
    107
    25
    20
See reviews for
99
461
59
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed on March 2013 and I can only say the Hotel is perfect !! Luxiorus and very clean rooms and very good service. I had private jacuzzi in my room....Very nice swimming pool. But the best of this hotel is the RESTAURANT: the varaity and quality of dishes in the Menu is excellent. And the price is more than reasonable. The best dish: CRAB MEET BALLS IN CURRY SAUCE( only 400 THB for one of the best food I have ever had...). Since March I could not for get these flavours, so I have gone back just 3 days ago (on 5th November 2013) and I ordered again this dish. Again EXCELLENT. And the staff is really kind and very well prepaired to sugest you what to eat.
Definitly I sugest this Hotel but what you cannot miss if you go to Phuket ( either you are a tourist or local resident) is the experience of this Restaurant. Beatiful decoration and ambient, excellent staff, Thai food made in a very original an novo cuisine style. Also the best Wasaby I have ever tasted. I will definitly go every time I visit Phuket. Naren Harjani ( Spain)

Room Tip: Any Room you chosse is good. It will no y desapoint you... :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Wow, I will share your kind comments to our team. We pride ourselves on delivering quality dishes that reflect our chefs passion and talent for taste

Wesley Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This sleek gorgeous hotel has a pool that seemingly extends into the Andaman sea where you can lounge all day and enjoy a well appointed bar and snack menu without ever letting the ocean out of your sight. The accommodations are stellar, beds are soooo comfy and the staff are polite and attentive. I only had time for a short 2 day stay so did not venture far from B-Lay Tong and enjoyed to the maximum their food and drink -- not too mention amazing breakfast -- and do not feel I missed out on anything in Phuket by just staying put. Highly recommended. Oh, and try their Phad Thai -- authentic and absolutely delicious!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Patong is crazy and luckily the B-Lay Tong is at the far end of the beach about 1km from the Bangla Rd mayhem.

Right from the start you experience the friendliness of the staff. They also have some European front office staff which did help when dealing with some of the more tricky English.

The room I was In was a Deluxe and it was a really good size. The bathroom was huge with a free standing bath and separate shower with rainwater head. I had a good sized balcony with a jacuzzi too. The bed was large and really comfortable. There was a LCD TV with a good selection of English channels. It was finished in a very modern way and the wifi in the room worked perfectly.

The pool area was excellent with plenty of room and the fact you could to swim to the edge and look at the beach was great. They have a pool bar which we tried a couple of times for cocktails, beer and food.

The breakfast wasn't included in our rate which would be my only criticism however it was only 480Baht (about $14AUD) for a full buffet including coffee. The selection was really good and you could order eggs and omelette's.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a good hotel for people who want to be in the central Patong area but don't actually want to be in the middle of the craziness. The rooms are clean and modern. The blackouts, which can't be helped in Phuket, were the only downside in the heat. We recommend trying their free cocktails in the bar at night and the food is great at the restaurant compared to the tourist fare along Patong beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Modern hotel on the Northern end of Potong Beach. Although still busy, is still quieter than most of the stretch of the popular beach. Modern rooms, some with a lap-pool approachable from the verandah. Lovely common hotel pool to relax around. Staff was polite and helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Wesley Hayden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.7 mi away
La Flora Resort Patong
La Flora Resort Patong
#31 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#9 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
1.0 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket

Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#10 Business Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#19 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#34 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Four Elements colors scheme. It offers spectacular sunset views from its 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free Wi-Fi internet access is provided throughout the resort's guest rooms and public areas, just 40 minutes south of Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B-Lay Tong Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.