We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel and the Best in Patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection to your Saves list
B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 283 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel and the Best in Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is no doubt the best hotel in Patong!
To start with you are away hustle and bustle but only a short walk or Tuk Tuk to Bangla Road.
Our room was modern and clean with a great bathroom; the rain shower was fantastic and refreshing after being among the humidity of Phuket.
The services inside the hotel were exceptional with breakfast having a great range of food and available until 11am!!!!
The staff are courteous and friendly which is what you expect from a Great Accor Hotel.
Thank you B-Lay Tong for a truly amazing experience!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    243
    92
    22
    16
See reviews for
89
412
53
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Everything was great. Loved the room, the breakfast spread was good, service was great. From the time we stepped in, we were well taken care of till the time we left.

We took a day trip to Similian Island and had to leave very early in the morning, the staff prepared packed breakfast that had great variety for us so that we don’t miss out on breakfast.

Location wise, it was at the north end of Patong. Close to the beach, which was just across the street, and just a walk away from all the action of Patong.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, and we agree that the north end of Patong has the best of both worlds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went through all the reviews on tripadvisor and it pretty much came down to La Flora and B-Lay. Unfortunatley La Flora was booked out and was asking $100 more per night that B-lay so B-lay it was.

I haven't stayed at any other hotel sin phuket, but from what I can tell, every hotel in pa tong needs a refurbishment.

We stayed in the room with the jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was cracked, had stains from the pump holes and overall appeared very dirty. Didn't use it, even if was ok probably wouldn't use it as it is located outside and there are heaps of mosquitos. I think the hotel did try to address a review previously that mentioned a mosquito problem as whilst we were there we got a letter under the door saying the hotel was going to 'fog' for mosquitos, whatever that means. Either way you can't blame them for the mosquitos, its can issue across thailand.

The room was a let down though, that mouldy smell inside the room and the split air conditioning was quite loud - and old. Room had chips in the joinery, only piece of rug in the room was badly stained and needed replacing. I think the smell in the room comes from the design of the shower, that keeps water underneath fake wooden slats.

I under stand that when new the M-gallery would have looked fantastic, but has since worn down and it is something that is quite hard to maintain.

The infinity pool though was awesome and would have to be THE BEST POOL on pa tong. I went on tours and from what I hear from the other tourists we had the best hotel in terms of rooms though and the pool. The hotel is situated north of pa tong beach so avoid the noise and hustle of central pa tong beach near all the shops which is a major complaint from other tourists. However if you're not going to spend much time in the hotel or the pool then go for a hotel closer to the action as otherwise it's a 200bht taxi ride to and from there or a 15 minute walk. Doing that 3-4 times per day adds up.

Break fast was good though, amazing honey fresh out of the honeycomb.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the Infinity pool, even though no rooms have direct access. Our room was a 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

We will speed up up our maintenance program as the low season approaches, and we apologize that your room may not have been touched up on time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights with my wife back in January and absolutely loved it. The few things that made me most satisfied were:

Service: Excellent. The hotel staff tried their best to meet our requests. For us, we were flying out at 2am on the last day of our trip but the standard checkout time is 12pm. At our request, the hotel allowed us to keep our bags with them after we checked out (we went for a drive around Phuket) and allowed us to return in the evening to take a shower for free using one of their rooms. This is something I had never even thought was possible but seemed to be quite common for them. Make sure you reserve a slot for the showers when you check-in since it's dependent on availability of the shower room.

Location: Although the hotel is technically located on Patong Beach (which some people abhor), it is right on the northern side, meaning it is tucked away in a spot that is away from all the noise and clamour of Patong Beach itself. It took us approximately twenty minutes to walk to central Patong. Tuk-tuks were quoted at 400 Baht one way, which seemed quite steep based on the short distance to the city center. Another cheaper, more flexible (and more fun) option is to rent a bike for 200 Baht per day.

One other thing I want to mention is a travel agency near this hotel. Right around the north-west corner of the hotel is a three-way intersection, and just north of that (on the west side of the road) is a tiny travel agency (it's next to a seafood restaurant). Since the lady there was super nice to us and gave us great prices, I promised her I would write about her agency online. I don't remember the name of her place, but her name is Poo and if you decide to go, tell her a Canadian/Korean couple sent you. We got a great price for the late night taxi ride to the airport and tickets to the Simon Caberet show. We would have booked the Similan tour with her had we not already booked it well in advance with another tour operator.


Cheers,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Our shower room offer is quite popular. We only wish that we could always have a room available for this, but unfortunately, it's not always the case.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Staff is amazingly friendly and very helpful Cool artwork, rooms very spacious Had a great vacation Very clean hotel, with excellent breakfast.. Had room steps into pool, worth the extra..
Door man excellent

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Louis Du Rhone, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Close to the beach,Very well- done rooms(where everything can be bought!) with contemporary ambience.
The best part is the Pool, with its attached bar..Pool timings extend till 9 in the night which is great..!
They give drink vouchers ,friendly staff, located cloase to beach , to neccessities like a bike etc...
Loved our stay .!!
Breakfast had minimum choices for vegetarians..

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side face the beach , you hsould ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the comments concerning our breakfast selection; they have been duly noted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Staff is amazingly friendly and very helpful
Cool artwork, rooms very spacious
Had a great vacation
Very clean hotel, with excellent breakfast
We were sorry we could not stay another couple
Of days
Will get back there for sure

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAYTONG, General Manager at B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Well, we will look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection

Address: 198 Taveewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#13 Spa Hotel in Patong
#14 Luxury Hotel in Patong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#18 Family Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime beach front location at the quiet north end of the world famous Patong Beach within close proximity of the busiest eateries, shops and bars. The resort's 123 rooms and suites have a feel which exudes modern playfulness and funky vibes mixed with Feng Shui color schemes. It offers spectacular sunset views from it's 198 lobby bar which overlooks the white sandy beach and sparkling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea. In addition, free WiFi internet access is provided throughout the resort’s guest rooms and public areas. Other facilities include the B-Restaurant, B-Spa, and the private nightclub, Beat Club. Meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b-Lay Tong Phuket, Mgallery Hotel Patong
B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection Patong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B-Lay Tong Phuket - MGallery Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.