We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sandwich Shoppe

Sandwich Shoppe
Aroonsom Plaza, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
076 290 468
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Cozy, friendly American coffee and sandwich place, with leather chairs, good music, great coffee, and legendary Thai-style hospitality. World-renowned expat hangout, run by American "For Dummies" author Woody Leonhard (Google!). Gourmet sandwiches, made your way. American breakfast, all day. Fast, FREE WiFi 24 x 7. Real lemonade. Fresh fruit smoothies. Egg MAX Muffins. Fabulous cakes, cookies, brownies, bagels, quiches, granola and extraordinary American style goodies from Khun Woody's Bakery - Phuket's Best Boutique Bakery.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Fast, friendly service in a relaxed comfortable environment...the food is delicious, my favourites are the breakfasts, and I really rate the coffee!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Back in business :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Shop is again open, they changed a bit thellayout of the shop, but food is the same. Best sandwich in Patong.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Was great, now its not, its closed!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Went online, to see what time the open, when drive there, and in the door a note telling its is temporally closed, for reason out of there hands.

Well they should tell more info, like when they open!
And why are there no info on there website!

So you get 1 bad review for not informing your costumers right!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best coffee and variety of sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We came across this coffee shop just by chance as we were strolling from our hotel Club Andaman. Decided to go in for a coffee, and saw their variety of cakes and sandwishes. We had a coffee and sandwiches, and it was the best coffee i have had in the whole of patong and the sandwich was really really good and they had so much variety of bread to choose from. Its a cozy place and they have free wi fi..... we are there every evening now for coffee and sandwich and yes, also to use the wi fi, as we have to pay for it in the hotel.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I go to the sandwich shop every morning for breakfast, as it is very near to the hotel i stay. Unfortunately i do not have breakfast included, but the sandwich shoppe has really good sandwiches and the prices are also very reasonable, not over pricey as other shops in Patong. Alot of choice for the beverages as well. really freindly staff.......... will be back again next year...

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandwich Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Sandwich Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandwich Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.