We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Lemongrass Massage

Sweet Lemongrass Massage
162/5 Nanai Soi 8, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
081-5379099
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 48 Spas & Wellness in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One large premises,comprising of 3 separate rooms with 10 professional massage beds, described by customers on TripAdvisor as "the best in Phuket" open from 10:00am-10:00pm and located opposite "SEEKA BOUTIQUE RESORT" on "Nanai soi 8" offering professionally trained masseurs with exceptional technique and skills, inexpensive with the highest quality provided, offering body scrub, body wrap, herbal compress + hot oil, facials, traditional Thai and oil massage and more
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My mum and I came here after hearing good reviews from friends and we were not disappointed.
The staff are lovely, the massages were exquisite and the overall experience was fantastic. Could not recommend it more!
Will be returning!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanitovic, Manager at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review, again we pride ourselves on giving the highest professional standards of massage and treatments at value for money prices, i look forward to seeing you again at sweet lemongrass, regards Aoy (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    99
    19
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Professional not seedy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This massage shop is more of a professionally run place than many of the parlors around Patong. The decor is fairly simple but clean and tidy. Massage girl was clearly experienced and well-skilled.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanitovic, Manager at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
thank you so much for your review, i'm so happy that you found your sweet lemongrass massage experience good, our premises are due to be redecorated soon, with having so many customers per day, the constant maintenance is quite high, we are changing the colour scheme, but i'd like to think in relation to other massage shops that we do reflect a better interior standard, we are one of the very few businesses to have achieved a 100% endorsement from the government for cleanliness, health and safety, employment and excellent business practice, regards Aoy (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohope, New Zealand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Massage Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have been coming here for the last 3 years. As a fully trained massage therapist I find the whole experience professional and it still retains the Thai influence. Today I enjoyed an oil massage and had a choice of four aromatherapy oils to choose from. A cool towel and drink are a good start and then when your massage is over there is a refreshing cup of lemongrass tea. Nothing is hurried.It does take an effort to come here but it is certainly worth it. I am already planning what sort of massage I will have next visit!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanitovic, Manager at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, at SLGM you will always receive the highest standards, professional massages and treatments as in 5 star resort massages but at considerably lower prices, again our concept is 5 star massages at value for money prices, regards Aoy (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good things are worth finding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Sweet lemon grass massage is about a 15-30 min walk from the end of patong beach near dj plaza depending on how good one's map reading is and the weather. Walking there under the grilling sun could be a torture. If you do find it you are in for a treat. The massage was very good for relieving sore muscle from long walks and absolutely value for money. Their traditional Thai massage cost 350bhat for 90min And relaxing Thai and oil massage is 500bhat for 90min. Absolutely worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanitovic, Manager at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, the whole concept of our business is as you say total value for money, all our masseurs are trained or come from a 5 star back ground, this is a minimum of 150 hours of training, which is needed to qualify as a 5 star spa masseur, so again we give 5 star treatments and massages at value for money normal shop prices as mentioned many times by TA reviewers, regards Aoy (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too noisy, cant relax”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Firstly the most important thing the massage was good BUT everything was poor. The shop is quite small and basic decoration but that does not really matter but what does matter is the street noise which can hear all the way through the massage so cannot relax at all. Also there are noises in the shop from people talking so not good for relax.

Shoudl say, I think this could be good place if you want to try traditional thai massage for the first time for cheap price, or if you don't care about relax just want to fix some muscle or neck pain.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanitovic, Manager at Sweet Lemongrass Massage, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
thank you for your review, as mentioned many times noise pollution in Phuket and especially Patong is a real problem, all massage shops suffer from this problem and many of the 5 star spa's aswel, we are looking at ways to reduce the noise intrusion, ie double glazing, wooden shutters, tree planting, but all Thai buildings are single brick, this construction method is the main problem, prevention is better then cure with regards to all cars and bikes, the authorities need to stop the modification of exhaust systems, this would dramatically reduce all noise, but i'm so happy the massage it self was better then you expected, i will further look into the property modification regards noise, regards Aoy (owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Lemongrass Massage also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Lemongrass Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Lemongrass Massage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.