We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Lemongrass Massage

Sweet Lemongrass Massage
162/5 Nanai Soi 8, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
081-5379099
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 63 activities in Patong
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: One large premises,comprising of 3 separate rooms with 10 professional massage beds, described by customers on TripAdvisor as "the best in Phuket" open from 10:00am-10:00pm and located opposite "SEEKA BOUTIQUE RESORT" on "Nanai soi 8" offering professionally trained masseurs with exceptional technique and skills, inexpensive with the highest quality provided, offering body scrub, body wrap, herbal compress + hot oil, facials, traditional Thai and oil massage and more
Fiji
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Terrific Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The massage was fantastic for the price. A bit hard to find, best to take a tuk tuk. Great value for money!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    82
    18
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puncak Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is the first time i went for some thai massage and i have to admit it once you go through you will have the urge to back again, the service is profesional and the staff is friendly enough to introduce the difference between each massage so we can make up out mind which one we should go to.. overall Good!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Massage - Truely value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We read about SLM on tripadvisor, given the excellent rating of the place and it being not very far from our hotel we decided to give it a try.

We called the number mentioned in TA and booked a time slot in the evening.We were advised to take a cab or tuk tuk but we just followed google map and with some help we could find Sweet Lemongrass. Given the No1 ranking it had on tridadvisor we were expecting it be very grand but in appearence it was just like so many other small massages shops in the island (minus the girls standing outside and offering other services in addition to massages).
The moment we stepped into the shop we realised why this place was special, we were welcomed with warm smiles and cold towel. We were given a small form to know about our alegries or past injuries.
I opted for traditional thai message and my wife preferred foot message. We were led to massage room which was clean, quite and had lovely aroma. For the next hour and half we were treated with best massages we ever had.Must say Thai message did get a bit rough and at times I felf the gentle talking,small built thai girl is searching for week points on my body and then is putting all her body weight. But strabgely enough all the pressurising and streching was very relaxing.Shoulder massage in the end was specially good.After the message we were given hot lemon grass tea, which was just perfect.

All this for 700 baht was amazing, truely value for money. We highly recomend this place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just like any massage place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have nothing against this joint, but to me it's like any massage parlors around Thailand.

Pros: Place is clean, quiet, masseuse don't chat to each other during the massage.

Cons: If you're staying in Patong Beach area, it will take you about 20 minutes walk to this place. A tuk tuk will cost you a minimum of 200baht one way. So if u add a return tuk tuk journey (400baht) + 1 hour Thai Traditional Massage (250baht) that's 650baht for a massage.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good, very professional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Lemongrass massage was worth the trip! My husband and I received 90 minute massages for 350 baht each! The staff was very kind. When an old knee injury of mine began to bother me, they took time after the massage to do some exercises and use a special thai health balm. The staff also has amazing attitude.

Additionally, if you keep walking down the alley (lemongrass massage on the right), there is a small, open eating area. It looks a bit dodgy, but my husband and I had the best coconut curry soup we have ever eaten! The woman makes it right in front of you with fresh everything, all for about 100 baht. A well-spent afternoon ...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Lemongrass Massage also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Lemongrass Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Lemongrass Massage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sweet Lemongrass Massage to your Saves list