We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget, Great Service & Food and Strategic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Patong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added White Patong to your Saves list
White Patong
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   171/8 Soi Sansabai, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Budget, Great Service & Food and Strategic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I checked in at White Patong from 4th Feb till 10th Feb and all I can say is it was a great stay. It was cheap; 6 nights cost about 7000 Baht and it is strategically located right in the middle of everything.
Restaurants, bars, shopping complex, stalls and beach are all just merely a stone throw away. Vacation in Phuket means foods, beach and booze and this hotel is surrounded by these.
Room is cozy, complete with all basic amenities. It is not located in the middle of Soi Bangla; so its not that noisy compare to those nearby hotels.
Basically, they have everything here; from all-kind-of-tours to great & cheap food.
We don't have to go looking for authentic Thai food, their restaurant offers delicious Thai menu. And its much cheaper compare to those outside. If you plan to stay here, do try out their Thai menu.
To add on, there is a 24 hours mini mart right in front of the hotel. So if you want to grab some snacks or a cold beer after midnight is not a problem.
What really amazes me is their staff. They are friendly, warm, always there to assist and smile all the times; particularly Ms. Katie and Ms. Joy. During my stay, both of them assisted and advised me on what-to-do and what-don't.
They truly display the culture of the Land of Smiles.
I am a hotelier in a 5 star international hotel chain and I am pleased with their sincere service. It really displays the hospitality and warmth of a hotelier.
From my experience, they are far better than most of the 5 star hoteliers I've known.
If you plan to go for a solo, couple, honeymoon or family vacation, this is the place that I will recommend.
As a matter of fact, I'll be going there again at the end of this year!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. It is in the next building which its called White Patong 2 - just across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
4
14
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Arrived at the hotel way past midnight due to a flight delay (+2 hours), incurring a 200 baht surcharge for the airport transfer we pre-booked despite the reason. It was a rough start but night reception guy was helpful to bring our luggage up to the fifth floor (no stairs -- we got frustrated about this for the entire stay). The room was smaller than in the pictures, walking area just on the sides of the bed. Toilet was clean but had no shower enclosure (and the curtain rod kept falling off) leaving it damp and messy for baths. Cable TV was great and so does the free wi-fi. Had a comfortable sleep. Housekeeping was ok but didn't restock the toiletries (considering three nights' stay).

With that said, the hotel was good value for money as we got a relatively cheap rate during the low season (September). Located near the infamous Bangla Road, expect a lot of loud noises wafting from the area and the street below during nighttime (and worth checking out too). For the city dweller there is the Jungceylon Mall nearby with just about everything. Patong Beach is a long straight walk away but you won't mind because of the interesting shops and restaurants you'll be passing through.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

A basic, clean good value hotel situated in the heart of Patong beach. If you're here for the night life then this place is ideal and it costs roughly 35 euros per night.

You also get reliable wireless access and restaurant on site serving European and local foods. The beach is only 10 mins away too.

It's not intended to be a luxury hotel and my rating reflects how it compares against similarly classified hotels.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Central to the party and shopping - Bangla road and mall. Booked 2 rooms requested adjoining or close - received one on 5 th floor and one on 4 th floor. There is no lift - so be prepared to carry your bags.
This area is party central - you do hear the street noise and the bands and nightclubs in the area- it doesn't stop until about 7am when everything shuts down and then it's business noise as usual.
Rooms comfortable, food is good and reasonably priced. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would not recommend to families- but a great spot for singles or couples out for fun.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week at the height of peak season (New Years). It was a bit expensive for what it was, but that is the case for most hotels at this time. I stayed there alone in a deluxe room. The room was very clean, quite large, had a nice TV, and large shower. The cleaning staff were excellent and provided two bottles of water every day. I got to peak into the room next to mine (not a deluxe) and it looked to be significantly smaller, I'd definitely pay the extra for the deluxe if available. The staff was polite and helpful and the in-hotel restaurant wasn't too bad. The location is right off Bangla road. My room was facing the street and it was very loud and noisy till about 3:30 all night. This was not a problem as I was usually out late and quite drunk when I came home, but the only night I decided to sleep early I did have trouble falling asleep. There is a safe in the room but it was too small to fit my tablet (a Microsoft Surface), a friend couldn't fit his ipad into his room's safe either (also a Deluxe room). A smaller than 10 inch tablet would be recommended and keep that Macbook Air/Ultrabook at home if you don't feel safe not locking it away. Still, to the staff's credit nothing was ever taken and my passport and money were safe. I'm just super cautious when traveling and always keep my valuables locked up. This place is near the heart of the nightlife, shopping, and a short walk to the beach. I'm not sure what more you would want. I would recommended getting out to some nearby beaches for the day if you're staying a while as Patong beach isn't quiet and full of people trying to peddle you their junk (and expats selling you passes to clubs at insanely high prices). Nearby Surin and Kamala beaches can be reached under 1000baht round trip and are really worth seeing if it's a nice relaxing day at the beach you desire. Patong beach is probably better during quieter seasons (I've been once before in August and it was better). The area of Patong itself isn't that nice, but at night it turns into an different animal, that is the reason so many foreigners flock to it over much nicer areas. For a single guy on a trip this place is pretty much heaven and this hotel is the perfect place to stay. Also they didn't rip us off on a private taxi back to the airport, we paid 800baht which is about what we could have got negotiating for one on the street, another friend's hotel wanted 1000baht (it was after midnight, cheaper during the day).

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for a room in the back (of either building, but the second building's roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Booked a room here for about two weeks unseen. I was not disappointed.

White Patong is located in the center of perhaps the most busy area of Phuket.
Everything you want is at a walking distance. Patong beach is a 7 minute stroll away, Bangla Road with its countless bars and clubs right at the doorstep.

My room had a balcony, but this seem somewhat given at random. Other than that it was very neat and clean. The personel was friendly, and the lobby restaurant has a good selection of very good and cheap food on the menu.

The price for accomodations was easy justifiable. Highly recommended for travellers not too picky on standards, who just want a cheap, accessible place to sleep while visiting Phuket.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

small but clean and tidy room. It might get a little noisy at night due it its proximity to banla road (but not always).

The best thing about this place is that it is a stone throw distance from Bangla Road / Patong Beach and good night clubs and restaurants are located close by.

The worst thing is that it has no elevalor / lift. You need to carry your bags up the stairs :(

beware if you are an avid shopper.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Patong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Patong

Address: 171/8 Soi Sansabai, Rat-U-Thit 200 Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — White Patong 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your White Patong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Patong Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Patong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.