We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Fabulous Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jang Resort

Save Saved
You added Jang Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jang Resort
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   210/23 Soi Kebsub, Rach U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 320 Patong B&B and Inns
lorra209
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Location, Fabulous Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Jang Resort. It is located conveniently between the main road running along the beach front and the main road that goes past the markets and shopping centre. Only five minutes to the beach or the Otop market or Jung Ceylon shopping centre. BangLa rd is about a ten minute walk. There are a number of massage places nearby, but generally they do not bother you. The rooms themselves were spacious and comfortable. We had two rooms as we were staying with our teenage daughters. The shower in our room has low water pressure, but was adequate. Our air conditioner stopped working and was replaced with a brand new one while we were out for the day. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic, but good. The pool was not large but big enough for a relaxing cool down at the end of the day. The rates we got were amazing. Will definitely look to stay there again, next we are in Patong.

Room Tip: We chose a room that opened right onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    24
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overall you can't complain. Good location, spacious room, free water and cheap breakfast. My shower pressure was low... but I used my buddies no problem. Didn't bother asking to be moved. The small pool is nothing special but decent if you want a quick swim.

Room Tip: Ask for bottom near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

May 2012. This stay of six nights at the Jang Resort our second time. The rate was too good to refuse.

Location is reasonably good. One street back from the beach and about 10 mins walk to Bangla Rd. Lots of massage places in the area but it’s easy to ignore them. Minimarts and eateries nearby. A small pool (hence the “Resort” tag, lol) but the tiny swim-up bar was closed for renovation.

Room was a good size. Pleased to see that progress had been made on the bathroom showers. No longer suffering the discomfort of a shower floor coated with rocks. The plastic shower curtain is still too short so the bathroom floor runs with water. A simple fix would be to use a longer curtain or to lower the curtain track by a few centimetres. Too easy!

Breakfast is served in a small cabana adjoining the street. Limited choice but OK for a few days.

Internet is not free! We usually disregard hotels without free WiFi but the rate we got more than made up for the cost. Be sure to log off properly or your hours will continue to disappear!

Overall, a pleasant stay but we won’t be back until the WiFi is free.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper level overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at Jang resort for a few days, it is located at the Patong beachside, a very short stroll to the beach and shops.
For the same price there are nicer hotels around the same area.
It is however a good idea not to stay at the ground level.

Room Tip: Choose a room not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goolwa, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Had 7 nights in may 2011 with friends in connecting rooms. Couldn't hear any noise from the street at night. Good breakfast cooked to order. Rooms clean and good aircon. A small hotel in a central location close to everything. Nice little pool which we had to ourselves most of the time. Food at the front section good and cheap. Would certainly reccommend this place to anyone looking for a cheap but good hotel in a central location to the beach and markets. Would definately stay there again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

It is a small place for maybe with 20 rooms, The rooms are clean and big enough.My room was not noisy but some are because of the hotel in the back. the employees are always kind.

if you are going there with your friends or a small vacation with family it is a nice place to stay because of the location. it is so close to the sea side maybe 5 min. walk and not so close to the crowd so you can not here the noise of the bars. the hotel guests can be noisy or drunk in the balcony but it is patong. can be anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore City, null, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I booked a room in Jang resort through Asiarooms. I stayed there for 4 days 3 nights which is from 13Jan 2012 - 16 Jan 2012, i really enjoyed my stay at this resort,very clean, and all the staffs are very polite and helpful. And my room was located inside and it was a very big room with alots of space and it was not noisy and the the room was clean at all the time.The most i liked alot was their swimming pool, was small n nice.the resort was always very quiet except the road side. Very convinent to everywhere, Just walking distance to patong beach, shopping centre and etc....their breakfast was not really much choices, the most wonderful thing was, 15 Jan 2012 was my bday and my cousin told them to buy a cake and and ask the staff to give me a suprised by bringing the cake with candles on it,and they did that and i was reali touched and happy. i had a very wonderful time there and tell myself that if i ever to to Phuket again, i will surely book a room in Jang resort .....:) just wish to say thank u to all the staffs in Jang Resort. From Thamarai 28/1/12

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jang Resort

Address: 210/23 Soi Kebsub, Rach U-Thit 200 Pee Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jang Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jang resort is the ultimate relaxing resort that close to everything but still quite. It is located at the center of main patong street. 5 minutes to Patong beach by walk and 10 minutes to Bangla rd. & shopping center area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Jang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jang Hotel Patong
Jang Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jang Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.