We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, Clean, good location.....Great value!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Limburi Hometel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Limburi Hometel to your Saves list
Limburi Hometel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205-205/2 Rat Uthit 200 Pi Rd | Kratu Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 274 Hotels in Patong
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cheap, Clean, good location.....Great value!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a travel day between Holiday in Phuket and Koh Phi Phi so why pay for a high priced hotel when you are just sleeping there and then taking off in the morning. This is a good budget hotel for about 34 USD and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It is away from the noise and walking distance to all the action and two streets back from the beach. Free internet. Very secure safe setting. No. 1 Relax massage is located just down the street decked out in orange colors. excellent quiet nice relaxing massage... no happy ending! :) 300-400 Baht 1 hour

The only issue I had with the place is the plumbing is very sensitive. They warn you about flushing anything extra in the toilet. Be careful or you could be dealing with a backed up toilet. Beds are a bit hard.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
23
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed her from 14/4 till 16/4, probably the best price/quality hotel as I said, very close to Bangla road, only five minutes and the surroundings are ok if you know how to ignore some people.. The hotel itself has great service of the staff, the facilites ( internet, pc, breakfast, drinks ) are very good! ( and cheap/free as well if you compare it to other places.. ) The room itself was also fine and quite clean, got every day cleaning even when not asked for it with the door-tag..

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, the view might be just a wall, but i guess you're not staying at the hotel f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terryandalma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in a standard room, $30 a night, we felt it was good value as the rooms are clean and modern with good internet and really friendly staff, only problem for us was that the bed was a bit hard and considering where the hotel was, right by Bangla Road, we had no problems with noise and felt safe to leave our things in the room and felt safe there, it had electronic door access into the hotel and a safe in the room.

Room Tip: We had a standard room but the deluxe/family rooms are much larger and probably worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Great small hotel, staff were always pleasant, its in a good location and the room was spotless when we arrived.

The rooms were small yes, but we were traveling as a couple and found it plenty big enough for the two of us. The shower is over the toilet but the hot water was good.

Some noise at night time from drunks etc in patong but I would assume this happens everywhere because of where you are.

Room Tip: opposite to the road side rooms if possible may help the noise a little
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Me (Khurram) and my wife stayed here for one night i.e. 02 Jan 2012 - on the way back from Phi Phi Island. The hotel is very small but ultra modern and very clean rooms. Rooms are small but better than some 4 star I have stayed at. The only thing I would suggest is to put shower curtains in bathrooms. The staff is very very helpful, especially Ms. Gift who is at the counter at all times, she cooperated a lot. I am a tour operator, I would strongly recommend if you are looking for small, inexpensive, clean and modern rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrightonUK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I stayed for 5 days in December and would recommend this hotel. If you are looking for a place very central and just somewhere nice to sleep then definately consider this hotel. Its off the main street in a small side street so you will get road and voices shouting well into the night as there is a massage place on the corner and the girls are very vocal! I always travel with ear plugs anyway so wasn't a problem for me. I was hassled by them every time I left the hotel! But then again I am a single guy travelling alone.

My room was very clean - bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked fine. The bathroom was ok although the hotel water shower never got hot as much as I would have liked. My room faced the side street so would have been noisier than the others that don't. Although if you are loking for some kind of view I think some rooms on the opposite side of the corridor face another building at close range.

The WI-FI was ok too - not the fastest or most reliable but did fine for me. I didn't book breakfast so cannot comment on this. The staff were lovely and very friendly. I had an issue with my room that I spoke directly with the manager about and I thought he was very professional and gracious, and certainly cared about his visitors and offered excellent customer service in dealing with my problem. He is a credit to the hotel.

Overall then, if you want silence, pool, and views then go for a more expensive resort type place, but if you just want somewhere convenient with modern clean rooms and right in the middle of everything then try this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

For my family Phukey trip, i'm glad that i choose Limburi. We stayed here for 4 nights at the very very reasonable price. At first, we booked 2 deluxe room, but upgrade to Family suite with just add on with little money. The rate is included daily breakfast.

We really enjoy at Limburi, the warm and lovely decoration (we love it so much!) , the delicious breakfast free for us, spacious & clean room and the friendly staff and their big smile on face! And, it's close to everywhere with walking distance (arnd 5 min to Jungceylon Mall, 10 min to beach!!)

Highly recommend Limburi!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Limburi Hometel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limburi Hometel

Address: 205-205/2 Rat Uthit 200 Pi Rd | Kratu Patong, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Limburi Hometel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every one of Limburi’s fifteen rooms are furnished and individually decorated to bring a sense of relaxation, comfort and freshness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Limburi Hometel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limburi Hometel Hotel Patong
Limburi Hometel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limburi Hometel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.