We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MVC Patong House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MVC Patong House to your Saves list
MVC Patong House
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   94/10 Sai Namyen Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 356 Patong B&B and Inns
1 review
“Best place in Patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This is a very good hotel, clean room, free wifi... :) and on a first floor you find good restaurant and you can take a american breakfeast, next time i coming back in Patong, i take this hotel again...!!! :)

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
1
5
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I felt this hotel looked better on the website than in real life, the Deluxe room seemed pretty small to me...I was definitely expecting it to be bigger. Probably the worst thing about this place was the woman who worked at the front desk, never once smiled always miserable, would rather mess around on one of the computers than serve you. I accidentally locked my room safe and asked if she could organise to have it unlocked so I could use it, well that never happened.. I waited 4 days but nobody ever came to check it out and I shouldn't have to ask twice. Location-wise it's a bit of a walk to Bangla Road or Jungceylon Shops. Also, there is a large rat that hangs around the front flower pots at night, that's a bit disconcerting.

On the plus side, the cleaning staff are friendly and chatty and the restaurant staff are very nice also and the food in the restaurant is sensational.

Overall, i would probably go to somewhere like C & N Hotel next time, but would go eat at the MVC Patong restaurant again for sure. (get rid of that rat though)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

A really nice, quiet hotel. Only a couple of years old - so all the facilities are great, rooms are big and airy, awesome A/C - though not got fantastic views (I had a balcony overlooking the hospital, the road and a small building being re-furbished - although very quiet and no interruptions). Shower and toilet were fine, very clean and tidy.
Everything is close by - 5-10 minute walk to the beach - longer if its as hot as when I was there (95 - 100F) although that was only because I stopped for a chilled beer on the way. Bangla Road and all its distractions are 10 minutes as well as is the major shopping centre Jungceylon.
The only thing I can't review is the restaurant/food as I didn't eat there but there are so many options outside of your hotel that I would recommend trying them all.
All in all a really nice place to stay for a few days or couple of weeks - very decent pricing - I paid about £20 a night - unobtrusive staff - no joiner fee if thats your thing - I missed having a pool but it was so hot thats probably why.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights in February and found the staff to be pleasant.
The hotel is quite simple with a restaurant on the ground level and rooms above. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the bed is comfortable. Bathrooms are a decent size and again, they are clean. The room has a decent tv with a very good range of channels. The room we had was right on the main street so suffered from traffic noise and the tiny balcony was hardly relaxing, being just above and opposite a motorbike taxi stand.

While there are better deals in Phuket, the MVC offers reasonable value if all you want is a room and nothing else.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MVC Patong House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Patong House

Address: 94/10 Sai Namyen Rd. | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 356 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Patong House 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your MVC Patong House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MVC Patong House Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MVC Patong House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.