We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Climax on Bangla

Climax on Bangla
68/1, Soi Bangla Square, Off Bangla Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
81 979 6262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Food with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our last night in Patong with dinner at Climax Restaurant. What a fantastic setting overlooking the city and beach area. The weather was a little wild but sitting under cover we were very comfortable. I had the steak, which was magnificent. My wife absolutely loved her seafood dish (sorry forget which one). Staff were fantastic. Since it was so wild we stayed for a few drinks with David, who is an awesome host. Thank-you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hopefully not too wild an evening !! Many thanks for your very generous review and your kinds words which I shall pass on to David and the rest of the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    28
    9
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hat Yai, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I went out for dinner in patong alone and sat at the bar. The Manager David was very accomodating, let me watch Man U football while I was there!!
The chicken pancetta was excellent.
Thanx to Pang and Fon for keeping my wine glass full , very prompt service.
I ended up eating there 2 more times and was always a great experience.
Bbq sundays all u can eat!!
Top notch food and service.
Ask for David if u want a great wine to pair with your meal, spot on.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Glad you found something to accompany the United game - sounds like a winning combination to me, so very pleased David looked after you. I will be sure to pass on your kind words and let's look forward to the season getting better and better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Food & BEST Service in Phuket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Have enjoyed Dining every morning for Breakfast, and close to every evening in Climax whilst staying at Absolute Bangla Suites. The food is exceptional and we are always greeted so friendly by the Restaurant staff - especially Dave! You must try Dave's cocktails and the steak is some of the best cuts, feeling a little like a home cooked meal - they always satisfy, highly recommended! The views are amazing, we really wish we could stay forever :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We always aim to the best so many thanks for your review. I will pass on your kinds to our team and looks like Dave gets singled out for a special mention - again ! Let's hope it's not too long before you can look forward to a stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A night at Climax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Excellent David came and picked us up from our Hotel. Service was fast and friendly. Meal was outstanding. Views to die for. David is all you need for a trip to Phuket he tells you all the best things to do. We arrived back late one night (after the restaurant at our hotel was closed) and ordered a meal to be delivered (our hotel was 10-15min out of Patong) and the food was just as good

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Sounds like David pulled out all the stops during your trip. Of course he does that to everyone !! Glad you had a lovely time and maybe next time you could stay a little closer to the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Visited the restaurant with friends- would highly recommend a visit. We started our night with a few cocktails- lovely.
We had lamb shanks and sea food for mains beautiful, very tasty and excellent value for money.
We will be returning and advise eve one to try this restaurant out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyBristow, Public Relations Manager at Climax on Bangla, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Many thanks for your review so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your evening with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Climax on Bangla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Climax on Bangla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.