We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you aren't looking to be close to the beach.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Martini House Ban Kanchana

Save Saved
You added Martini House Ban Kanchana to your Saves list
Martini House Ban Kanchana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Martini House Ban Kanchana
147 / 1 Nanai Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 261 hotels in Patong
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great if you aren't looking to be close to the beach.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great hostel if you are stopping over briefly in Patong. The hostel is very far from the beach... We walked and it was a big mistake! You need to catch a taxi or tuk tuk. We knew it wasn't on the beach but didn't realize just how far away it was. The rooms are clean and the owner is a really helpful Italian man. There is no wifi in the rooms, which means you have to sit outside reception if you need wifi access. Next time, I will stay somewhere closer to the beach and night life area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
8
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Me and my friends booked this hotel as hotel rooms were quickly being taken up when our trip date was coming near. Martini house was the only hotel which had a room to fit 3 of us in, and for a very cheap price. Antonio, the hotel manager, i have to say this guy is one helpful gem. He always catered to our room needs, gave us tips on where to go and do what in Patong, Phuket. He is very friendly and helpful, suggested us on where we can find night entertainment, even recommended us to a agent to get all our adventure packages for a much much discounted price. The bed sheets were changed daily and fresh towels were also provided. We rented 3 120cc bikes for 4 nights and payed 700 Baht each. I find that reasonable. Over all, it was a wonderful stay. Will definitely return to stay there if i go back patong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luang prabang
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The room was very spacious and had a lovely balcony. The air con was a god send and the fridge was very useful. It would be even better if there was some bowls/cutlery...
The standard of cleaning was superb, the cleaner did a brilliant job!
The location was perfect for me as it was a nice 15 min stroll to the madness so when you wanted to go to sleep there was no noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights in January 2013. This little hotel is located 15 min away from the beach. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. The beds are made daily. There’s also a big balcony, safety box, fridge with minibar and air conditioning.
It’s quiet at night: practically no noise from the street nor from other rooms. We were very nicely surprised;
the value for money is excellent! The owner, Anton, is extremely helpful and kind. We will be back, I recommend this hotel to everyone ( not only those who travel on a tight budget).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

I stayed there 1 night on the way to ko phi phi and I was nicely surprise. Room was big and had a lot facilities for the price. In the room is air con and big fridge with mini bar and terrace with table and chairs. Staff is amazing very friendly and so helpful and had such as warm atmosphere. Is imazing value for money in 10 min you can get to the busy street and in 15 min you can reach beach. Room was very clean. I would reccomend to anyone to stay there if you on budget or you don't want spent money for expensive resort.

Room Tip: Room in front the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stayed at Martini house / Ban Kanchana for 2 weeks and i have to say: "perfect"
the room is new and big: cable tv, big air con, minibar, safety box, big terrace and very very clean. It's like to be in a good hotel paying a small amount. It's not exactly in the center (20 minutes walking but less than 5 by bike) but there are all services right a hand: cafeteria, restaurant, massage, 7/11 and if you are not able to ride a bike you can hire a taxi for 40bth. The staff was always ready to suggest me the best places to go to eat, the best daily trips and all the information i needed.. thanks to them i saved money and time I f i come back to Phuket sure i'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

We booked for one night through latestays.com and extended for one more. The bedroom and toilet are spacious and clean. Big cabinet with a safety box. Everything looks new except for the shower head that leaks and the floor drain without a cover. Clean sheets and towels, free hi-speed wifi internet connection. There is a 7-11 across the street and it is only a few meters away from the market where you can buy good thai foods. The balcony is great but the view of old men with young girls from the bars across the street brings its purpose to waste. There is no reception area. Antonio, the owner has an office below but it closes at 9pm (?). Beyond that, the hotel is more on a do-it-yourself thing. There is no room phone, so there is no room service. Btw, if you happen to forget your key inside your room after office hours you may end up sleeping at the road or wait for another guest to come as the security main door in the ground floor closes automatically.

The only part that I hated was when we were awakened by loud banging at the door (!!) at 3am for the management to gave us our receipts for the Phi Phi Island Tour that they have arranged for us at 8am. They were worried that they may not be able to see us as we were checking out that day. But it is still beyond my comprehension why they weren't able to hand it to us earlier that evening.

Other than that, our two-night stay was okay and I adored coming back after a long day with clean sheets and towels.

I recommend this hotel for independent travelers who don't mind not getting extra services and amenities that we usually get from other places.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Martini House Ban Kanchana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martini House Ban Kanchana

Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Martini House Ban Kanchana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martini House Ban Kanchana Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martini House Ban Kanchana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.