We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you aren't looking to be close to the beach.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Martini House Ban Kanchana

Martini House Ban Kanchana
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Martini House Ban Kanchana to your Saves list
Martini House Ban Kanchana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 / 1 Nanai Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 297 Hotels in Patong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great if you aren't looking to be close to the beach.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Great hostel if you are stopping over briefly in Patong. The hostel is very far from the beach... We walked and it was a big mistake! You need to catch a taxi or tuk tuk. We knew it wasn't on the beach but didn't realize just how far away it was. The rooms are clean and the owner is a really helpful Italian man. There is no wifi in the rooms, which means you have to sit outside reception if you need wifi access. Next time, I will stay somewhere closer to the beach and night life area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katelighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Me and my friends booked this hotel as hotel rooms were quickly being taken up when our trip date was coming near. Martini house was the only hotel which had a room to fit 3 of us in, and for a very cheap price. Antonio, the hotel manager, i have to say this guy is one helpful gem. He always catered to our room needs, gave us tips on where to go and do what in Patong, Phuket. He is very friendly and helpful, suggested us on where we can find night entertainment, even recommended us to a agent to get all our adventure packages for a much much discounted price. The bed sheets were changed daily and fresh towels were also provided. We rented 3 120cc bikes for 4 nights and payed 700 Baht each. I find that reasonable. Over all, it was a wonderful stay. Will definitely return to stay there if i go back patong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RudeBoyGiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The room was very spacious and had a lovely balcony. The air con was a god send and the fridge was very useful. It would be even better if there was some bowls/cutlery...
The standard of cleaning was superb, the cleaner did a brilliant job!
The location was perfect for me as it was a nice 15 min stroll to the madness so when you wanted to go to sleep there was no noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank els387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights in January 2013. This little hotel is located 15 min away from the beach. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. The beds are made daily. There’s also a big balcony, safety box, fridge with minibar and air conditioning.
It’s quiet at night: practically no noise from the street nor from other rooms. We were very nicely surprised;
the value for money is excellent! The owner, Anton, is extremely helpful and kind. We will be back, I recommend this hotel to everyone ( not only those who travel on a tight budget).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JuliaDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

I stayed there 1 night on the way to ko phi phi and I was nicely surprise. Room was big and had a lot facilities for the price. In the room is air con and big fridge with mini bar and terrace with table and chairs. Staff is amazing very friendly and so helpful and had such as warm atmosphere. Is imazing value for money in 10 min you can get to the busy street and in 15 min you can reach beach. Room was very clean. I would reccomend to anyone to stay there if you on budget or you don't want spent money for expensive resort.

Room Tip: Room in front the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rado1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stayed at Martini house / Ban Kanchana for 2 weeks and i have to say: "perfect"
the room is new and big: cable tv, big air con, minibar, safety box, big terrace and very very clean. It's like to be in a good hotel paying a small amount. It's not exactly in the center (20 minutes walking but less than 5 by bike) but there are all services right a hand: cafeteria, restaurant, massage, 7/11 and if you are not able to ride a bike you can hire a taxi for 40bth. The staff was always ready to suggest me the best places to go to eat, the best daily trips and all the information i needed.. thanks to them i saved money and time I f i come back to Phuket sure i'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thamad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We booked for one night through latestays.com and extended for one more. The bedroom and toilet are spacious and clean. Big cabinet with a safety box. Everything looks new except for the shower head that leaks and the floor drain without a cover. Clean sheets and towels, free hi-speed wifi internet connection. There is a 7-11 across the street and it is only a few meters away from the market where you can buy good thai foods. The balcony is great but the view of old men with young girls from the bars across the street brings its purpose to waste. There is no reception area. Antonio, the owner has an office below but it closes at 9pm (?). Beyond that, the hotel is more on a do-it-yourself thing. There is no room phone, so there is no room service. Btw, if you happen to forget your key inside your room after office hours you may end up sleeping at the road or wait for another guest to come as the security main door in the ground floor closes automatically.

The only part that I hated was when we were awakened by loud banging at the door (!!) at 3am for the management to gave us our receipts for the Phi Phi Island Tour that they have arranged for us at 8am. They were worried that they may not be able to see us as we were checking out that day. But it is still beyond my comprehension why they weren't able to hand it to us earlier that evening.

Other than that, our two-night stay was okay and I adored coming back after a long day with clean sheets and towels.

I recommend this hotel for independent travelers who don't mind not getting extra services and amenities that we usually get from other places.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aneoj_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#25 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Forest Patong Hotel
Forest Patong Hotel
#60 of 297 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
#87 of 297 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#19 of 297 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Album Loft at Nanai Road
0.8 mi away
Patong Holiday
Patong Holiday
#228 of 297 in Patong
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martini House Ban Kanchana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martini House Ban Kanchana

Address: 147 / 1 Nanai Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Martini House Ban Kanchana 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Martini House Ban Kanchana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martini House Ban Kanchana Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing