We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Bangla Suites

Save Saved
You added Absolute Bangla Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Absolute Bangla Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 271 hotels in Patong
Mansfield Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at Absolute Bangla Suites for one week starting on the 19th October, 2013. We had stayed here previously last year. It can be a little hard to find being up a laneway off Bangla Rd. The staff are all great and very helpful. The decor of this hotel is a bit quirky, with the styling best described as 1980’s pornstar!! All furnishings are black and red with blue hidden mood lighting. The bed/kitchen/lounge is separated from the bathroom by a glass wall and sliding door, with a curtain for privacy. If that doesn’t bother you the rest is good. The bed is comfortable the kitchenette is fully able to cook on. Plates, cutlery and saucepans are all provided along with a microwave and full size fridge. There is a small couch and table as well. The bathroom tends to get quite hot as the sliding door is normally closed, so when opened there is a big temp change when visiting the bathroom. Some storage in the bathroom would be nice. You can get some noise from a nightclub next door, so the door remains closed for this reason as well to assist with some insulation. Depending on room the noise level will vary. Opt for a room on the far side of the hotel away from the nightclub and all is good.
The location for some may be a bit much being up a laneway off the busiest nightlife street in Phuket. We love it. It is central to just about any place you wish to go to of a night. Close to Jungceylon Mall, Banzaan fresh market, Tuk Tuk’s, nightclubs, the hundreds of bars and restaurants you can visit.
The pool, bar and restaurant on the roof is great, with the staff great. The combination is about the only one of its type in Patong. The food is good although a bit pricey as are the drinks this year having gone up a bit since last year. As with other places watch out for the “10% service charge and 7% GST”. It can affect prices more than you think.
Wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the nightclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks very much for your lengthy review and I'm glad to hear of your recent stay with us. Yes location is key for the kind of experiences Patong can offer and yes your comments regarding the quiet side is bang on. We also look forward to your next visit and hopefully that will be sooner rather than later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    53
    24
    5
    13
See reviews for
21
94
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington State
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

On tripadvisor, you see all a range of ratings for this hotel-- so I was a bit nervous about our stay here. We had used our timeshare in the states in exchange for our stay. But I shouldn't have worried. We had a great time. We had a late night arrival, which I notified them about and also had requested a "quiet" room via email and they notified me that they would try to honor that request. And they did. We were given room 214 (all the even number face the back--away from the noise of the nightclubs in front) and we never had problems with the noise.

The room was clean and in fact looked like a night club itself, with it's red and black decor and blue lights-- kind of fun for us!!
It's in a perfect location-- easy walk to shopping, beach and restaurants.
Bangla Street does get crazy at night-- but it's an easy stroll back to hotel and the noise and craziness disappears.
We ate only once for breakfast, which was good, but we were often out and about and early and just grabbed something from places around Jungceylon.
We attended their free BBQ night--which was just ok-- and since we were owners at another timeshare we were not bothered by the sales reps.

Internet worked good.

Housekeeping was VERY good--room was always cleaned and ready when we returned.

Only thing that was not great was that we had very little hot water in the shower-- it was at best lukewarm, and only for a few minutes, before it turned cold. We let the front desk know, but nothing seem to change after they said they would send a workman up. I guess it's a good way to keep the hot water use down, but it would have been nice to have it at least warm. And another kind of trivial thing, the shower arrangement is very strange-- with the water going everywhere if you use the hand held device--even running under the glass wall. It was really more of a nuisance than anything.
But those were very minor concerns and overall our stay was great.

Room Tip: even number rooms seem to be on the quiet side of the hotel away from the nightclubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for your comments I'm glad your room and late request was duly met and you enjoyed your stay. As you say location is fantastic and good to see you took advantage of this. Our apologies surrounding the issue with the shower and hot water. I'm believe this was looked at at the time but we are continuing to try and improve this. Hopefully we can look forward to your next visit to Phuket very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randwick, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our stayed at Absolute Bangla Suites for 14 nights is so relaxing and rejuvenating. It was conveniently located in the most exciting place at Patong and just few meters walk to Jung Ceylon Shopping Center. If you are in to taking public transport it's one of the best place to stay, 'cause it's easy access to every form of transportation and just 2 minutes walk to Patong Beach. Everyday at 6:00 p.m. they close both ends of Soi Bangla road for the tourist to enjoy walking around without any hassle where all the night clubs are mostly in that vicinity. Most people you can see are tourist enjoying their holiday and having fantastic time. Absolute Bangla Suites has a unique European design and it is so magnificently beautiful and very clean. All rooms have a Jacuzzi. The swimming pool is on the roof-top of the hotel and also the Climax restaurant overlooking the beautiful Patong Beach and the surrounds. Their staff are so polite and very accommodating. They will make sure your stay with Absolute Bangla Suites is the most memorable experience you will never forget.

Room Tip: We stayed at L03. It's quieter side and it's sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Front Office Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. One can never repeat the same mantra but if you want to be right in the heart of Patong we are definitely in the right location. I will pass on all your kind words to our team here and at the Climax. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pantasaph, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

the apartments are very high spec . great location , very helpful staff and reasonable prices .
Yes there is some noise but easyly fades a little building work on an other property in the street but that does not detract from the great apartments .
Can highly reccomend this property .
What i can not reccomend is the sales team of absolute resorts , i came on a discounted package but with upgrades still paid a reasnable amount , the teams promises of transport to airport , 2 for 1 spa vouchers and discounts outside of the property soon vanished once i did nor sign within 4 hours .
This is a shame the product is good , but needed time to research ., as people should < ref daily telegraph >.
Otherwise great holiday .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Yes location is key to our offering here and I'm glad you enjoyed the resort. Obviously if you booked via an offer then you would have been aware of the conditions attached to that offer and what it included. Despite that I hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back should you chose to visit Phuket once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

1 week before my stay, I sent an email to Absolute Bangla Suites requesting for airport transfer and I received an reply email from their marketing department that they have arranged for the airport transfer when I arrived. However, to my dismay, there was no vehicle waiting for me and when I tried to contact the hotel, they say they received no request of airport transfer and told me to make my way to the hotel. I would expect the very least that they could offer for the airport transfer but sadly no. In room jacuzzi was dirty with dust all over and I had to clean it throughly before using it. More outreagous was that during the 2nd night of stay, the housekeeping cleaned up my room and when I return in the evening, there was no clean towels provided, not even one face towel. When I call the housekeeping, they still tell me "Why you call so late !", I was so angry that I hanged up the phone and call the front desk instead. Another issue is during check out, I told them that the air dryer was already in the room when I check in, but the front desk insist that it was different type of air dryer placed in the room and also insist that there was laundry bag provided in the room even though I said don't have. They still dare to give me those despise look as though I am a thief. This is absolutely ridiculous and I will never stay there again !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We have checked our records for September 2013 and we had 3 couples staying with us from Singapore but there were no complaints recorded from any of their rooms.

We provide airport transportation to all our guests who book online once provided with the flight details.

The jacuzzis in our suites are cleaned daily by housekeeping who are there specifically to service your room requirements at any time.

Clean towels are provided everyday in every room.

Laundry bags always setup in every room, and rechecked by a supervisor daily and would only be charged for if used.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Absolute Bangla Suites is located at the heart of Patong in Bangla Road. As soon as you come out of the hotel, you are at the centre of night life activities and a few hundred metres away from famous Patong Beach! The hotel itself is almost brand new and modern. Large rooms and awesome spa in each unit. Free WiFi internet access and very clean beds. Friendly staff and top roof swimming pool with beautiful views.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is far from Bangla Road to avoid late night noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments so glad you enjoyed many aspoects of our resort during your stay. Certainly location is key for here in Patong and we hope to continue to provide an oasis from the helter skelter life outside and we look forward to welcoming you back if you decide to stay in Phuket again - hopefully very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was really fortunate and had a chance to go to Thailand for a couple of days, went back to Bangla Suites as I'd been there once before when it had just been completed so it was really nice to go back. I can honestly say they made me feel so welcome and I am really looking forward to going back. The rooms were fantastic- very good quality and a lovely design. With a hot tub in the room you just can't go wrong! Went to the 5th floor bar which is called Climax- that is a really cool place. The food was fantastic, the staff were so friendly and they really made you feel welcome. I'd really like to thank Simon and Dave for really going out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and fun. They are a great asset to Bangla Suites and I can't wait to meet them again so thanks lads. I also had a surprise message from them and the girls on Whatsapp which I really appreciated. It will give me good memories so thank you once again lads. The position of the hotel is fantastic, you can get to where ever you want to go so easily which is very convenient. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Great review thanks ! Seems like you have been made very welcome by friends old and new so that's very warming for us and all our team both in the suites and in the restaurant. I shall pass on your comments to all of them and we all look forward to welcoming you back once again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Patong
#31 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Bangla Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.