We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Bangla Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Absolute Bangla Suites to your Saves list
Absolute Bangla Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Kroonstad
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Construction work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

Bangla Suites is a very modern hotel, right in the center of the action in Phuket. The service and facilities are excellent.

Unfortunately there is construction work taking place next to the hotel. This carries on through the night - 7 days a week. Take earplugs if you want to stay there within the next six months.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    61
    28
    5
    14
See reviews for
29
109
27
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

Have stayed at this hotel before and as last time mentioned, this place is the best, the rooms are fantastic, restaurant and pool area is so nice and the staff are so helpful.
This hotel is in the middle of it and 1 minute walk to everything.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Hidden away from the main drag of Bangla Road, this little hotel provided the most helpful of staff and the best of facilities for anybody wishing for a luxurious base but who wants to get out and about during the day and night.
Even though it's in the heart of the nightlife area, you really can't hear too much of the noise from the street in the rooms - and I was in one facing Bangla Road.
I didn't really use the bar or pool - too many bars along Bangla and the beach is a few hundred metres away, but the ipod dock was a nice touch as was the free wifi (I had to pay at other hotels).
Decor was sensational and very relaxing - just what you need after a day in the hot sun or an 8am finish!
Will definitely stay here again and follow it up with a week in a more secluded location. If you want a base to party from, this is the place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Now back from Thailand and can't help but keep thinking about the great time that had in Patong recently.
The flight from the UK although long is well worth it, but I will be hoping for no delays next time.
It seems I've been able to find accommodation that is suitable for singles and of a great standard. If any readers of this are looking to be close to the action in Patong then you would be hard pushed to find a room that tops the Bangla suites. I can't remember where online I first heard about this property, but I managed to contact direct for the booking and it was my first time to Thailand so wasn't too sure what to expect.
I can safelt say that it won't be my last as next time will have to explore the area a bit better as most of the time I stayed in Patong area.
The staff are all so friendly although a couple of times there seemed to be a minor language barrier but that would be my only negative comment.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

The hotel offers very modern shiny new rooms in four categories. we've seen all of them and they where all more than worth the price. Service was great (quick , precise, friendly).
If I would go for a party and beach holiday to Patong I would always choose the Bangla Suites

Thanks for the great time!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

First of all i want to point out that we are members of the Absolute Vacation Club and this was our first visit to their hotels but not to Thailand.

We stayed at Bangla Suites for a week an I have to say, it exceeded all expectations especially when you read other reviews.

The quality of the suite and it's facilities was first class. If you like the idea of all the home comforts then this is the place for you. We stayed in a Jacuzzi Studio which is one of their smaller rooms but had everything that we could ever need. Our room was on the first floor and was on the Bangla Road side, so no balcony and the room faced a brick wall which was fine as the windows in the bathroom are frosted. The batroom furniture is excellent with a Jacuzzi bath and seperate waterfall shower, hot water wasnt always available but when its 30 degrees outside this wasnt a bad thing. The bathroom is seperated from the main bedroom by a full length sliding door which was needed in the evening as the noise coming from outside was noticeable with the door open but barely noticeable once closed . As another reviewr stated there is building work next door which started at about 8am and finished at 7pm, didnt affect us at all.

The bed is huge and very comfortable. The air-con is very efficient albeit a little noisy. There is a superb sound system so if you have your iPod with you and like you're music, its great. The huge plasma TV and DVD player were excellent way to relas in the early evening before going out for the night.

The room was kept spotlessly clean and a multitude of fresh towels were always available. There's plenty of storage space for clothes although hangers were in short supply. There were also two large beach towels provided and getting these changed every day was no problem at all.

Free wifi was made available by asking for the codes at reception which was a nice touch. The rest of the hotel lived up to expectations too. The service from the staff was excellent. Always on hand to answer questions or just to greet you warmly as you come and go on a daily basis. I would happily recommend Bangla Suites to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

All we had were problems, i dont know if they even check rooms before putting you in them.
We booked the Junior Suite, we were led to beleieve that this room had a spa on balconey which it didn't as the spa was in the bathroom. After 28 hours and 2 hours of arguing they moved us to the penthouse for 1 night (Penthouse is a little bigger and has spa on balconey that is the only difference although the view from the balconey is a brick wall) and then moved us again for the ramaining nights to the executive suite, so 3 moves in 4 days! We tried to cancel reservation and get our money back but they said no.
We called the hotel prior to arriving asking them if they could pick us up, the answer was no, although when checking in other stayers arrived in one of their cars. They did allow us to check in early after telling us on the phone we couldn't.
We checked in, air-con didnt work, they came and fixed it.
Bathroom door to bedroom didnt close.
They only gave us 1 card for entry to our room when we asked for another they said no you can leave it at reception with us if you go out although that doesnt always work out as at the moment by partner is in the room asleep as he is sick which means if i go out and take the card he will have no air con, if i dont take the card i will need to wake him to let me back in.
Lift didn't work when we arrived, we were on the 2nd floor so it didn't really matter but the pool is on 5th floor which did make it annoying, this was fixed after a few hours.
Internet didn't work for the first 5 hours of our stay.
Tv reception and internet cuts out at times.
Hotel is right in the heart of the nightlife so it is extremely nosiy at times, people screaming fire works ect, construction in also going on next door to hotel which is very very noisy at all times.
It was compolsury we had to pay for a christmas eve dinner 1500 baht p/p, food was terriable and not much of it.
We tried to have a spa although it didnt have any hot water, they came and fixed within 15 mins, when spa did work we didn't have any water pressure, then the spa leaked from the bottom onto the bathroom floor (luckily there was a drain in the bathroom)
When we eventually fall asleep we woke up in a sweat as the power had gone out in our room so we had no air-con, they came and fixed within 30 mins
The pool is small and only has about 8 banana lounges ialso think it is open to the public if you are using the restruant.
Overall most of our issues were sorted but with difficultly, i dont feel for $350.00 AUS a night we should have any problems!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbsoluteBanglaSuites, General Manager at Absolute Bangla Suites, responded to this review, December 29, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for your very helpful information, and on behalf
of the management of Absolute Bangla Suites, I
would like to express our deepest apologies.

I have personally noted down your detailed complaints and very
useful information, and I will make sure that your "sad experience"
with our hotel will never happen again.

I still hope that you will give us another chance to serve you and
your family so that we can give you our sincere "Smile" and provide
you all with the great Thai hospitality and service.

Again, our apologies, and thanks a lot for taking time to write us.

We look forward to welcome you again in our Absolute Family

Best Regards,

Vongsawatt Patrick Pratummanee
Resort Manager & Absolute Bangla Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Absolute Bangla Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Bangla Suites

Address: 68/1 Soi Bangla | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Patong
#27 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Bangla Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Absolute Bangla Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Bangla Hotel Kathu
Absolute Bangla Suites Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Bangla Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.