We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good to be back at a Hard Rock Cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Phuket

Hard Rock Cafe Phuket
48/1 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 366381
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 340 restaurants in Patong
Price range: $5 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always good to be back at a Hard Rock Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is one of the largest Hard Rock cafes I've been to. Going there in lunch time during rain season gives you plenty space. The food and service are always good, but getting used to the overall low prices in Thailand, Hard Rock might gives you a surprice when paying for your meal. It is quite expensive compared to other good restaurants in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    132
    120
    90
    34
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“best entertainment in patong for a family or a nice dinner out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

superb entertainment value with the live band. used to have even better shows in the past with some lovely ladies dancing on stage but i guess it has been changed. food is above average although quite pricey by thiland standards. beers are amazingly cheap and nice and cold on a hot balmy day. service is excellent as well right from the moment u walk in the door. good experience and always visit when i am in phuket. not to be missed

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Got sick”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Don't eat the burgers! My friend and I are still recovering!! The service was okay but the meat in the burgers was not cooked properly!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great food seems to come standard at Hard Rock. Yes the food is a little pricey, but you are eating at the Hard Rock. If you want something cheaper, there are plenty other places. The staff were very helpful and we wanted for nothing. If you enjoy Hard Rock, and like to see those in the places that you visit, then it is well worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great live band”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Hard Rock Cafe was near our hotel so was a good place to stop for drinks after we checked in late at night. The band playing on the outdoor stage were great and the reason we stayed for so long. The drinks were expensive, cocktails were around $AU30!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.