We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambience, Music, Food & Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Phuket

Hard Rock Cafe Phuket
48/1 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 366381
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 391 Restaurants in Patong
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Ambience, Music, Food & Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We lunched here and were not disappointed - Burgers, Parmas & the Steak. The Mojito's and the Black Russians were well made and it was refreshing. The mojitos were definitely amongst the best I've tried & made! The plate portions were very generous; having finished the mains - desserts was definitely out of question. Staff is very friendly and the kids get their own pack of rock crayons which is interesting. The decor and the ambience is tastefully rock!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review regarding to your "Rockin' Experience" with us.

We are launching new menu and Chicken Parmigiana will be in the menu, not only for Chef's special during the occasion. And also we are now working on "Thai Local Cocktails Signature" and Mojito is one of them too.

Looking forward to welcome you back once again soon.

Rock On,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    172
    116
    46
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Another great Hard Rock Cafe in Thailand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a huge Hard Rock Cafe!
Well stocked rock shop

Have the ribs if you feel like trying to eat an entire animal

As with all my trips to hard rock. Cafe this one was great and will return to the next one I encounter on my travels!

(Also best Bloody Mary I think I've ever had! Keep up the good work!)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hard Rock Cafe Phuket.

Thank you for taking your time write us the review. BBQ Ribs are one of the best always and lot of people come back for this signature dish.

Regarding to the our cocktails, it was nice to know you really like "Bloody Mary" and now we are working on the "Local Signature Cocktails" which we are looking forward to welcome you back and experience it in the near future.

Rock n' Roll,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Try the ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great meals and services. We went a couple of time while we were on holidays. The ribs are just unbelievable good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hard Rock Cafe Phuket.

It was nice to hear that you had a great experience while you visited couple of time. Bar-B-Que ribs are one of our signature dish also one of best seller.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket once again soon.

Cheers,

JB-Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Interesting customer service...great band.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Ok, now this was the third time that my husband and I have been to the Hard Rock Cafe in patong and had decided to have dinner here again because the 1st 2 times were wonderful. Last night I ordered a diet coke ( and was happy with any diet soft drink) but was told that there was none left! I then offered to buy one from 7/11 across the road but was told that they would go and buy one for me instead. I thought "great", but then the manager told me there was none in the 7/11 and that phuket was having a shortage! I just had water in the end. My hubby and I then went to 3 7/11 stores on the way back to the hotel and they were stocked to the brim with diet coke, Pepsi light, everything! What the hell? The food quality wasn't very good either compared to last time and every other hard rock I gave been too around the world (bangkok, Bali, fiji, Australia), and the price was the same as in australia! The band and the atmosphere they created was amazing though :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time writng us the review regarding to your unhappy experience while your visited.

I believe my manager Mr. Roland Nicholich- Asst. General Manager has been contacting you as your email given on csr@hardrockcafe-phuket and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket in the near future.

Best Regards,

Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average for Hard Rock”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Been to a few Hard Rocks around the world and second one in Thailand. This visit was fairly average for what was expected from Hard Rock.

The prices are higher than the Hard Rock in Bangkok and the service just isn't the same.

What topped it the most, while small was the 90THB for a bottle of water that was "crystal water." It was just a standard plastic bottle of water from any 7-11 on the street for 7thb. I get the idea of mark ups but this was a bit excessive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to write us the review on TripAdvisor regarding to your unexpecting experience.

We apprciate all the guest comment for our standard of Hard Rock Cafe.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at jeab.t@phuket-hrc for your future assistant.

Best,

Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.