We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not very good....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Phuket

Hard Rock Cafe Phuket
48/1 Ruamjai Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 366381
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 562 Reviews
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chania Town, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“not very good....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

i have been in other hard rock cafe all over world...this one was not the same....the food was not so good but the staff was very friendly and there was not so many customers.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are so sorry for your bad impression this time with us. Our Kitchecn team has informed and we will keep up to our Hard Rock Standard.

Please see my contact details as below and please keep in touch for further discussion.

Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays!

Best regards,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
jeab.t@phuket-hrc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    172
    116
    48
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Band and Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were there late evening and the place was quite full. The band was Rock! I mean good eventhough the sound system was a bit too loud. The food was good and had the usual polit Thai service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are very pleased you have enjoyed your experience with us at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket. We will recheck for the sound system again and looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays.

Best regards,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Too loud, too expensive, too arrogarnt staff!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

There are plenty of fun bars in town, there's no reason for being reipped off by this fake but apparently real Hard Rock. Over priced mediocre food and even more mediocre bands coving up their incompetence by playing so loud you can't hear what they are babbling.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologise that you had a negative experience on your visited. We are looking in to the sound system for the live band for the improvment. Could you please find my contact as below and please keep in touch for further discussion.

Best regards,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
jeab.t@phuket-hrc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The most overpriced restaurant on earth”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Having travelled to other countries and visited the hard rock before we thought we needed to get our western fix. What a disappointment.... Prices seem to be higher than in any other EU/US restaurant and... Not too sure why. The live music was terrible, the food and service just ok. Not hard to understand that the place was almost empty

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am really sorry that you have such a negative experience on your recent visit. I would like to apologise for your inconvenience caused regadring the prices. Please find my contact details and please contact me directly at your convenience.

Kind regards,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
jeab.t@phuket-hrc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stumbled upon the Hard Rock Cafe in Patong on our way back to our hotel after a long day of moving around the island. The service and beer were good, but I'm affraid that's about it. We had buffalo wings with blue cheese sauce, it wasn't awful, but not close to what we've had at other HRC's. We also found it a bit on the expensive side compared to other restaurants in the area. Probably wouldn't give it a second try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB T, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are truly sorry that you have left with such a bad experience this time. I am personally dealing with the staff concerned. I do hope that we can restore your faith in hard Rock Cafe and please find my contact details as below and please get in touch for further discussion.

Best regards,

JB Sasichol Thongnark
Director of Sales & Marketing
jeab.t@phuket-hrc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Phuket also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.