We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value CLEAN QUIET Spacious NO Frills hotel in the Patong area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AsiaLoop G-House

Save Saved
You added AsiaLoop G-House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AsiaLoop G-House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sirirat Rd. 2-17/20 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 261 hotels in Patong
manila
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Value CLEAN QUIET Spacious NO Frills hotel in the Patong area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Huge CLEAN room , Nice Friendly staff , near location to the beach a short 10 minute stroll to the ebach , and finally NOT expensive hotel . these are all one budgeted tourist ask for while having vacation, and u will find all these in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
35
30
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We stayed @ AsiaLoop for one night and enjoyed it very much for a reasonable price (700 THB per night for a room with A/C, fridge, a window).
Room was very new and nice & overall clean (sometimes wet is not clean), comfort bed, new , staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the 24 open big pool on the roof (including night swimming). 7/11 in front or the hotel :)

No elevator, No breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010 via mobile

i recommend this hotel for solo travelers who wants a good value for their money. my room where i stayed for a couple of days was way way bigger than what i expected. i have my own cable tv mini ref cabinet for my things and free reliable wifi access 24/7!!! the bathroom is very clean and the bed can fit 3 people. i also got my daily buffet breakfast for a very reasonable price. the thai receptionist speaks english well and was very friendly and helpful. she was able to answer ALL my questions regarding which is the best place to dine and to go to. she even gave me the correct directions! i will definitely stay here again when i go back to phuket because of the location and service.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

This hotel is wonderful place to stay for a budget traveller in the midst of backpacker budget buster city- Phuket.

You will be amazed that by just paying a little bit more, you can enjoy a 2-3 stars hotel stay. It is so much better than staying in a hostel.

The room is spacious although there is no window, because I have previously booked the economical room. Nevertheless, it is still a great place. The toilets are clean and the queen size bed is fresh. Tv and mini bar to sweeten the deals. Besides all these, there are still plenty of room to walk around.

The room is tidied up everyday. And I really honor the honesty of the ppl in this hotel. Nothing is missing from our room despite us leaving valuables around: watches and mobile phones.

Customer service ladies are friendly and helpful as well. It makes you like coming back to a homey place instead of just a room. Thank you for making the stay a memorable one.

If I were to return, I will definitely stay here again =)

Freddy

[--]

Feel free to contact me if you want some advice

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran, Tehran
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

I and my wife for 8 days stayed in the Asialoop ( as we registered ) for Economy rooms, the value of the hotel was really good. I will write the following as comments;
1) The greeting at airport was perfect and on-time.
2) The motorbike was perfect.
3) The swimming pool was OK, but we used the most of the time the Phuket Palace (just 50 meter from the hotel) with paying 125 for a full day - No important if you leave out and come back after hours - also the pol was perfect.
4) Marco with his helpful comments did not let us waste our time, and we enjoyed the most.
5) Cleanness and staff are really more than we expected, and they were very polite and educated.
6) Market (7/11) is just nearby, you can buy everything even snacks at very good price.
We recommend the place for the young solo travelers and person who value the money for having fun in the land of smile..... ;-))

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

We booked this "hostel" on Hostelworld and found that when we turned up it was more like a hotel! The rooms were very spacious and the whole place was kept very clean. The rooftop pool was a bonus too! The staff were very very friendly even organising our taxi to Phuket Town and to the airport, they even let us stay again on our return trip at the same price as before as we were on a tight budget. It was only a short motorbike/tuktuk ride from the main strip/beach or a 10 min walk if you prefer. It was close to the centre but not too close that it was noisy. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Marco, the manager, and his staffs are extermely friendly and helpful! Everyone go out of their way to make us feel welcomed and at home. The rooms are unexpected clean and tastefully designed! For some pics of the room we're given, take a look at my blog here: http://seriously-jessica.blogspot.com/2010/03/my-virgin-phuket-trip.html
The place is well situated at the center of three main roads between Patong and Karon beach, so it's very convenient and they also provide motorbike rental at an excellent rate! Love the place!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AsiaLoop G-House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AsiaLoop G-House

Address: Sirirat Rd. 2-17/20 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AsiaLoop G-House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AsiaLoop G-House is Situated on a side street on the southern end of Patong Beach. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach, Jungceylon Shopping Complex and the night life of Soi Bangla, Patong beach Road and Simone Carbaret. The contemporary rooms provide luxurious bedding and wi-fi internet access in every room. Stay fit at the fully equipped rooftop swimming pool and enjoy the Patong Beach sunset. Experience Thai/Italian hospitality at the Asia Loop G-House at Patong Beach, Phuket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your AsiaLoop G-House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asialoop g-House Hotel Patong
AsiaLoop G-House Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AsiaLoop G-House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.