We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place. Extremely Helpful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artha Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Artha Guesthouse to your Saves list
Artha Guesthouse
262 Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 356 Patong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely place. Extremely Helpful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Perfect place to stay. The Manchester United bar in your hotel. Perfect. Great fun in the bar. Mally was the best host. Organised all our trips to Kho Phi Phi, Maya Bay, James Bond Island, The Hongs... Had a blast. Will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    22
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
60
52
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

As a first time customer of the Artha Guesthouse I was completely blown away by the hospitality and service that was offered to me as a guest. Not only was the room spacious and very clean, but the price per night was very affordable and the location was perfect. We booked as a group for a friend's wedding and Manny, the owner and his wife went above and beyond the all of duty to ensure that we had everything that we needed to ensure the success of the trip. We left today feeling grateful to have had such a great time thanks to Artha Guesthouse!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have stayed here many times and i recommend to all of my friends coming to Phuket. Very close to central Patong but still away from all the hustle and bustle of Bangla rd. Mally the owner is very friendly and helpful with any info needed for tours, trips etc. Rooms are very spacious, fully equipped, clean and the rates are fantastic value for money. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I used Thailand as a base for a mini world trip and stumbled across the Artha Hotel when I first arrived in Patong. What a stroke of luck! I left and returned to Thailand five times and each time I returned to the Artha Hotel. The reasons why? The hosts were warm, friendly and very helpful, the rooms were big, clean and excellent value for money, the beautiful beach was a lovely ten minute walk away and it was in close proximity to many and varied exotic restaurants and bars. This place was my Oasis of tranquility...my Theatre of Dreams...a home from home. I would certainly recommend Artha Hotel to any walk of life and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Book Early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I just came here for meeting and met my friends for a fews days but found this property really good. Some hotels in phuket got the really and nice value as some hotels i stayed in Hanoi and Singapore. THe staffs of Artha really attentive & meet any request although i stayed at the normal room oly usd $20 per night.the most important thing i like here was quiet ambiance because i dont like the noisy. WIll be back for staying here next time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Having stayed in many places around Thailand this is one of the best value for money hotels I have stayed in.the rooms were spotless the whole package was excellent.cant fault it will certainly be staying here next time I'm in phuket

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I arrived at Artha guesthouse looking to stay for 2 nights i enjoyed myself that much i ended up staying for a week. The Guesthouse is extremely clean and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks for the hospitality i cant wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Artha Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artha Guesthouse

Address: 262 Phung Muang Sai Gor Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 356 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Artha Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artha Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artha Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.