We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free upgrade!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bliss

Save Saved
You added The Bliss to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Bliss
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Thaveewong Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 261 hotels in Patong
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Free upgrade!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from nov 17 to nov 20 2011. The hotel had arranged airporttransfer and were helpful with transport to our next hotel.
When we arrived we were freely upgraded from deluxe room to deluxe spa! It was great.
The hotel is situated in the quiet end of Patong. The beach is just opposite the road in front of the hotel.
The breakfest was nothing to write about.
Nice hotel and nice staff.
The beach was nice and clean, but the seawater was very muddy!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    89
    40
    18
    13
See reviews for
22
120
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

The Superior Suite Room at The Bliss Patong are great. Hotel opposite the Patong beach, just across the road. Friendly staff especially the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

The hotel have a great location and great view. 10 - 15 minutes walk to Bangra road and shopping area. Nice to walk especially at night time. The front desk was OK but lack of smile except the concierge ( I cant remember the name-quite a big guy) and the restaurant staff as well. When we are about to check out, the housekeeping knock our door and ask back the towels..we don't understand what kind of service is this?! We will come back to Phuket and definitely not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We've stayed in Patong a number of times now but this is the first time we've used the Bliss Hotel. We stayed for 18 nights. and we found it to be a great place to stay and a great improvement on the Seaview where we've stayed before. Friendly staff, good food, good prices and very approachable manager( Barry Smyth). Most staff speak reasonable English, but if they don't understand they soon find someone who can. It was nice to be addressed by name after only a couple of days. By far the best holiday we've had in Patong and we'll be returning as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We stayed at the bliss for 11 nights from check in to check out 100 percent, staff are the best ever standard room was a million dollar view cant recommend it enough we will be back everytime It was truly amazing you wont be disapointed again thanks to all the staff the bar staff are just the nicest people ever Thanks a million from Nicole Roper and Marie Brennan :)

Room Tip: If you stay anywhere else you will regret, beach across the road best location eve4r
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Having read some of the recent reviews ( mostly positive ) We will be returning for a stay at the Bliss in Feb.2012.We had our first stay at the Bliss in Aug. 2011 and it was fantastic! the staff and manager couldn't do enough.We enjoyed our holiday so much that we decided to return with a family group to celebrate a 40th and 60th and look forward to seeing the lovely staff and Barry the manager again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

We stayed for a week and wished we had stayed for a month, fantastic location, very attentive manager and well trained staff, nothing too much trouble, can't wait to go back there

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bliss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bliss

Address: 40 Thaveewong Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bliss 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Bliss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bliss Hotel Patong
The Bliss Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bliss, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.