We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hope you're fit enough to walk up the hill!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Yuree Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baan Yuree Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Petchakut Road, Patong Beach, A. Kathu | 12/1 Sirirat Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 285 Hotels in Patong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I hope you're fit enough to walk up the hill!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at Baan Yuree for 12 nights. The room size was quite good and we had a balcony looking over Patong Beach. We would sit there at night watching the fire crackers and lightening!

The bathroom was very dated - every time we had a shower we would flood the place! The towels were very thread bear. The rooms very clean but like all beds in Thailand it was very very hard. We got used to it by the end of the holiday.

The staff were lovely. They always had a smile on their face and very helpful. One day we had walked up the hill and arrived at reception gasping. The gave us cold towels and a drink before we collapsed from exhaustion!

The Breakfast let the place down. Apart from not being very appetising it was cold! Even when the chef bought out fresh dishes from the kitchen it was cold!

Since Baan Yuree is a fair way from Patong Beach we made use of the shuttle bus when we could get the timing right! I didn't mind the location. Patong Beach is CRAZY and it was good to be away from the madness.

Loved the pool and the pool bar. It was always very clean but once or twice we went down and it wasn't open.

Baan Yuree is situated up a steep hill - and I mean steep. If you get a Tuk Tuk back to the resort they will say "Baan Yuree extra 100 baht to go up hill"! There was no extra charge in a taxi.

We would often walk back to the resort at night and never felt in danger or uncomfortable. Boy did we get our exercise when we walked up the hill!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    127
    68
    27
    36
See reviews for
61
143
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My partner and I stayed there for 7 days and we were very happy ! The staff were wonderful , always very helpful , always said hello and goodbye with a smile . We got along very well with one of the drivers , very sad to say goodbye to him ! Also the pool barman was great , made wonderful cocktails ! The pool was beautiful , food was average but hey no one is perfect ! The ladies at the pamper spa were very nice and very good at there job ! Loved that we were not right on patong beach and the busy night life . Will definitely be back again !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My partner and I recently stayed here for 8 night- would recommend to anyone staying in Patong! Close to everything but quiet, the pools are amazing, food is great, staff are friendly, free shuttle offered to city, all round top experience!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have just left this resort a day early due to the filthy water coming out of the shower and bathroom taps when we arrived back there this afternoon. Yesterday we went 2 hours with no power.

It's not all bad though; the staff were lovely - especially the shuttle drivers and the pool barman. All staff doted on our daughter which was nice.

Our room was a good size and very clean. However the bathroom was quite mouldy and could do with a good scrub! The bed was awful; hard and lumpy!

As another reviewer has said, the food was actually very good from room service. I wasn't a fan of the plastic chicken sausages which came with breakfast though!

It is located up a hill and for us it was too far to walk in the heat. The free shuttle runs every two hours to two locations in town so it's good to time your trips around these (otherwise 200-250baht for a taxi or tuk tuk each way which can add up).

We wouldn't stay here again. In fact if we come to Phuket again we will choose somewhere quieter (still lively, just not crazy like Patong) -perhaps Karon or Kata. We are currently staying at Katathani in Kata Noi which is gorgeous. Watch this space for the review!

Room Tip: A pool side room is great for access to the pool. However beware of party goers breaking the 8pm poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I really enjoyed my 7 days staying at Baan Yuree. Great facilities, two nice pools and friendly staff. The hotel is located up a bit of a hill at one end of Patong, but I treated it as a good exercise opportunity each day. 15 minute walk (I'm slow) into the centre of Patong. Alternatively they have a great free shuttle service. I would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Good but terrible location even tuk tuk drivers want more money to take you home at night because of hill very inconvenient. The hardest bed we've ever slept on and you only get 1 pillow each if you want another pillow you have to pay for it. When we arrived we didn't get the room as requested we had 3 couples all in rooms with single beds and they didn't care less still charged us for pillows and no apologies. Staff didn't help take your bags to our room I was carting suit cases up stairs while staff watched on, never experienced this in Thailand before. To sum up you get what you pay for. Graceland resort is still number one and we will never stay anywhere else again.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Had a happy stay here due mostly to lovely staff and high standard of hotel. The location is quite good too but not right by the beach and partying (better for us as we prefer to be slightly away from that).

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Yuree Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yuree Resort and Spa

Address: Petchakut Road, Patong Beach, A. Kathu | 12/1 Sirirat Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Yuree Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa is a Contemporary-Thai Style phuket resort that is situated on a hill near the famous Patong Beach. The hotel is very well located being a few minutes from beaches and the center of Patong, yet quiet, peaceful & private. Situated on a hill , the phuket resort has a scenic Andaman sea view and Patong town view. Moreover, the area is in a beautiful natural setting and is also safe from any potential Tsunami. At Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa, all guests are treated as VIPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Baan Yuree Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yuree Resort And Hotel Patong
Baan Yuree Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Yuree Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.