We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Thailand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Yuree Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Baan Yuree Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baan Yuree Resort and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Petchakut Road, Patong Beach, A. Kathu | 12/1 Sirirat Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 273 hotels in Patong
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
“First time in Thailand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

What can I say about Baan Yuree? Superfriendly and helpful staff, clean spacious room with a balcony overlooking the woods, good swimming pool with no curfew so we swam until past midnight (naked...haha.fun.) as long as you dont make too much noise. We got a groupon voucher so we paid very very little to stay in a great place like Baan Yuree. We love the staff and since we're young and fit, we don't mind the hill. In fact, we quite enjoyed it since there's no hiking places in Phuket. This is as good as it can get. The hill is quite steep especially on the higher end but not that long. Within 2 minutes, climb is over. Since we're on a budget too, renting a bike or taking a Tuk tuk were never an option except when we were too buzzed and sleepy too walk. But if you don't want to walk up the hill, just take the Tuk tuk or rent a bike. They even provide shuttle back and forth between Patong town and the hotel.

Far from the noisy Patong roads, so good for family with kids. The restaurant next to the junction down the hill is probably one of the cheapest food you can get in Patong and halal and operates 24 hours. A lot of items under 100 baht, so we like it. Phuket town has the cheapest food tho.

The downside is it's far from the beach. My friend and I would love to wake up every morning and swim with our Pjs on but that's not the case. Would love to stay closer to the beach but if tsunami happened to strike after midnight, you wouldn't even notice it because you're up on the hill and you sleep like a baby. Tho we don't want to stay close to Patong town too as things can get tacky and tiring after a few days or a few hours if it's for my mom! I don't book any activities from the hotel. You can get cheaper deals at the airport or any agents (since we look like Thai and have nice smiles and speak passable Thai phrases, we got local-prices and we highly doubt you can bargain with the hotel).

Side notes: If we could choose any areas in Phuket, we wouldn't choose Patong. You either love it or hate it. Patong is this close to be a destination for douchebags! and as fellow South east Asians, we don't want Phuket to be like that but Thai people in general, regardless of the westernized milieu, they stay true to themselves and that makes it better than a "cuckoo-land"! Do make friends with the local staff or the local/ expat owners of preferably small or less crowded bars because they know where to get cheap deals, good cheap local food and they have super cheap drinks.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Baan Yuree because the staff were so lovely and the place is amazing, peaceful and comfortable. Waking up to the sound of rooster crowing was frankly quite awesome. Thai people have the best hospitality in Asia (smiling for them is like blinking), even better than any country in Asia. Thanks baan yuree for making our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    122
    64
    24
    34
See reviews for
61
136
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed at Baan Yuree twice before but this time sadly disappointed - toilet was leaking got "engineers" to fix it - after that no water in toilet. Other room was dirty which they wanted to move us to. Pool areas was dirty, loungers are rotten and cushions are dirty and broken with stuffing coming out. I have to say the staff was very understanding when we decided to cancel our booking - they apologized but I think the owners need to invest to make this the same great place as before.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had originally booked through an agent, who went bankrupt, so lost our original payment. Resort emailed and offered an even better deal which we accepted. Staff were friendly and helpful and made our trip enjoyable. Really liked the free transport to down down Patong, can't really fault it. Much better than some of the other more expensive hotels we have used before!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We just come back from phuket last week. Unfortunately , phuket had rainy everyday but their staff are very lovely. They recommend the activity are suitable for rainy day for us. we bought thai massage 90 min. And get free foot massage 30 mins. from hotel spa . So lovely massage. Thanks you all staffs . We will back again.

Stayed October 2556, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week.Had sixth floor room with a good view of Patong and the ocean.The bed was a bit hard and the house keeping hit or miss.The breakfast was just average. We hired a car from the airport so the very steep hill to the resort was not a problem.We would not stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nice Hotel, quite good location aside on small hill easy access to it and Shuttle transport provided daily. Recommended for those who would prefer to have calm place and higher view.
Nice Swimming pool and bar just next to it hence you may have drink and swimming at the same time. Big hotel room and toilet which come with bathtub. Beside this, nice view from balcony, free WIFI service, good room service and daily buffet breakfast.
However, please ready your own international plug socket for your electronic devices as the hotel do not provide it for you by free. The receptionist will told its cost THB200 each. This is the first time I found it kinda weird as no such serivce given since I had travel to Thailand few times before. Others no problem.

Room Tip: Maybe view toward Patong Beach sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at the Baan Yuree last week, 8/19 to 23. It was a lovely place, the pool was divine and everything was clean and neat. The spa was good, but my masseuse was amazing. The room was fine (we had to be moved, since our shower had a hole that leaked in the bottom and our AC started leaking as well) and the mattresses quite firm. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the fact that it is up the super steep incline (gives you a break from the busy Patong area) and the front desk team was great (oh our driver was so sweet). The shuttle service to Patong Beach and Jung Ceylon (the mall) was the most useful offering.

Besides the small issue with the room, the breakfast was uninspiring, though plentiful. The spa seemed to have only one masseuse so there could only be one appt scheduled at a time (very limiting in terms of time) and they didn't open until 11am. The wi-fi is spotty, but worked better in the lobby and our second room.

Oh, construction was going on while we were there, so sleeping late was not an option.

All in all, we liked the Baan Yuree and they provided us with good services. The other families there seemed to be having a good time as well. I would consider it a clear 2 star with a few 3 star amentities. My daughter loved the pool.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms at the highest level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Yuree Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Yuree Resort and Spa

Address: Petchakut Road, Patong Beach, A. Kathu | 12/1 Sirirat Rd, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Yuree Resort and Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa is a Contemporary-Thai Style phuket resort that is situated on a hill near the famous Patong Beach. The hotel is very well located being a few minutes from beaches and the center of Patong, yet quiet, peaceful & private. Situated on a hill , the phuket resort has a scenic Andaman sea view and Patong town view. Moreover, the area is in a beautiful natural setting and is also safe from any potential Tsunami. At Baan Yuree Phuket Resort & Spa, all guests are treated as VIPs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Baan Yuree Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Yuree Resort And Hotel Patong
Baan Yuree Resort And Spa Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Yuree Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.