We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Value, Friendilness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amici Miei Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amici Miei Hotel to your Saves list
Amici Miei Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74 / 38 Soi Banzaan, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 289 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, Value, Friendilness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

extremely helpfull and friendly staff,
The hotel is located 5-10 min walk from Bangla road.
There's a local market across the road which lends an authentic feel to this hotels location.

safe, fridge, good free wii, sat tv, clean, quiet.

Its difficult to mark this hotel down on value for money,
There was a very slight odour from the shower drain if I was forced into criticizing something.

Fast Wifi.
My lasting memory is the friendliness of all the staff at Amici Miei.!!
Great value for money!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    64
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
58
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Clean, good price and staff very helpful , specially after we missed flight so were a day later than actual booking. 5-10 min walk from bangla rd, but the street its in has good character too. Usual free wifi Internet and decent computers to use too

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here the beginning of Oct just for 2 nights. Checked into our room then went to leave for supper when we were told we needed to move our room the next morning because 5 men were staying in that room the next night. How 5 grown men can sleep in a large queen sized bed is beyond me. After dinner we decided to switch rooms where we were thanked as the little old lady coming in the next day needed the larger room to move to. Why all the lies is beyond me. We moved to a larger room where there was construction happening in the room next door. Really we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel as visiting friends it was clean and very basic and our room was down graded. really can't complain too much for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very pleased we chose this hotel, staff cannot do enough for you.
Rooms clean, basic but spacious
10 min walk from beach
Breakfast nice, fresh and reasonably priced
Laundry next door, quick service and remarkably cheap, clothes ironed packed and handed back in 12 hours!
The market outside at night is an experience, all the locals are there plus tourists, eat the best cooked food on BBQ, sushi, fresh fruit...for less than £5 and be full!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rooms are VERY clean and furnished in nice thai style. Located just next to night food bazar where u can have every kind of cheap street food and close to the heart of Patong (fortunately not on the main street but just next to it in quiet place). The hotel offers wide range of trips & recommended dive centres for which we got discount.
The staff is very freindly and helpful.
We had very good time there!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Everything is really good. Rooms are good. Shower has hot water. AC works well. Boss is a very nice man (was very helpful). About 10-15 minutes to the beach. There is a libruary with English-Italian books on the first floor. Wi-Fi is Fast.

Room Tip: Room on the 2-nd floor are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It would be a 5 if it was based solely on the service we received from Yin Min Ei. She was so helpful throughout our stay at the hotel. Unfortunately, my traveling companion was struck ill and she worked with us to get us connected to the WiFi (it was down for MANY hours upon checkin), transfer our ferry tickets to a later date, hail a taxi and get us the information we needed for a clinic. The room we stayed in was large and the bathroom, clean. There is a cafe located on the ground level from which you can order room service - convenient, but the quality was not that great. If you aren't too picky and just want somewhere clean to stay with excellent customer service, this is your spot!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.9 mi away
Patong Princess Hotel
Patong Princess Hotel
#38 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sun Hill Hotel
Sun Hill Hotel
#28 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#20 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chill Patong Hotel
Chill Patong Hotel
#88 of 289 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
iCheck inn Central Patong
iCheck inn Central Patong
#30 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#15 of 289 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amici Miei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amici Miei Hotel

Address: 74 / 38 Soi Banzaan, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amici Miei Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Patong Beach, the Amici Miei Hotel is an elegant and comfortable hotel offering all guests a high value for money.The hotel is just 100 mt. from Jungceylon , the most famous shopping centre of Phuket , 100 mt. from Thai Boxing Stadium , 400 mt. from the night life of Bangla Road and only 10 minutes walk from the beach.The two Italian owners Mark and Frank will make you feel at home and your stay is sure to be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Amici Miei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amici Miei Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amici Miei Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.