We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
241/17-18 Rat-u-Thit 200 Pee Rd., Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
076293044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 421 Restaurants in Patong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

very good italian dishes, northern cuisine mainly. Quality standard pretty higher than the average around here. Service is good and prices acceptable for the value. Dont's miss the ossobuco and the gnocchetti gorgonzola e noci!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    59
    19
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“It was ok... food excellence, ambience...mmmmmm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stumbled upon this restaurant whilst staying in Patong and whilst the food was lovely (linguine vongole) the ambience had a bit to be desired. They didn't have any of the cocktails I asked for available so settled for a Singha, and the pasta was spaghetti not linguine. Not the end of the world but if you're going to tout yourselves as a genuine Italian restaurant, then serve the right kind of pasta!
As I said food was lovely, but I was the only person there... and it wasn't the most amazing atmosphere for the prices... I wouldn't go out of my way to pop back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Worst pizza in patong”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

the restaurant looks good from outside, but the pizza is terrible, even burned. You can tell it is cooked by a thai cook who does not know how to do the pizza pasta and make a pizza.
Looks like the owners dont really check on this.
We did not try other dishes but we will not go back.
Staff was nice, they give little appetizers which is nice.
The bathroom is really old and should be redone, a sliding door hard to slide to close and lock, weird...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heyfield, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“What a great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Came across this place by accident and what a great little restuarant, excellent food and service, great value for money.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very terrible place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

very disappointed for the quality of food and service

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce Vita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.