We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it when you have no choice” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Phuvaree Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Phuvaree Resort to your Saves list
Phuvaree Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20/45-49 Siriraj Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 274 Hotels in Patong
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go for it when you have no choice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

At this price, we are expecting more, this is a hotel that is slightly better than a budget hotel, it's far from patong beach too. U can't request for second set of key, the air-cond is set at 29c, after I complain I came back to my room and found out its 26c...wtf?

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jessheim, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three weeks. Perfect location; Away from the noisy Patong but only 15 min. walk to the city & beach, 10 min. taxi-ride to Karon of Kata Beach if you feel Patong to crowdy...
OK hotel, nice rooms, hard beds (slept very well), elevator, aircondition, wifi, good breakfast - absolutely worth a try if you stay in Patong.
However, the restaurant was terrible; they never had what the menues said and the food they served was not exactly superb.
The biggest problem was that the staff did not speak english. We hanged "Do not disturb" outside the door - they entered. We ordered room-service - never got it right. We were never sure if they really understood what we said, even if they smiled and said that thay did...
They are friendly and helpfull, though.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd or 4th floor are the best. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

Beautiful Location, amazing place, clean swimming pools, Luxury at its best. Good Service, excellent quality food. Worth for money. Hardly 15 min walk from the beach & market.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

First of all bwahh what a terrible colour,maybe the same owner as simon cabaret down the road?Swimming pool ok and clean just a congested feeling between the surrounding buildings,The breakfast is the most terrible we ever had in Asia,no cheese,no cold cuts,juice beurk,egg station ok,bacon one day yes the other nope for the bacon,friendly staff?maybe one guy.Ask for a room on the first our second floor because you don't want to do the stairs to the fourth floor,if you like hard bedding this is the place for you,matrasses are like concrete,so don't forget pain medication,wifi ok 200 baht 160 min,100 baht for 70 min,when you check in or out insist to have your bags carried or you will do it yourself;conclusion not for me this place,the bathroom is ok but small,the airco is ok,As a conclusion my opinion is that this hotel is fine for young people who wants to be close to Patong,just out of the hustle and bustle,BUT YOU NEED TRANSPORTATION!!!!Car or Motorbike it is to far away from beaches and the center of Patong to walk.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed two nights at this hotel. We booked another hotel for New Year's Eve, but the reservation was canceled when we arrived. Struck with minimal options, this hotel still had availability. They offer a shuttle service to the beach, but it really is only a 10-15 min walk. There's not too many shops and restaurants right outside the hotel, but the beach is not far. Patong is more than I expected, so my husband and I were pleased with the location just outside of the streets of bars. Breakfast was included in our stay and was sufficient. Hotel rooms were updated and clean, but worn at the same time. The hotel staff was friendly; however if you're needing help with a trip our confirming a tour, you will need to pay the charge for them to call for you (on their personal cell phones, not the hotel's landline). They had a gala you could pay for, but our balcony overlooked the pool and we had a great night without paying the 3000 baht price. Great on short notice, would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Been to Phuvaree Resort a year ago with a friend of mine. We booked the trip the last minute, so we had very little idea what we should expect, since it was the end of December and every single hotel was over booked. However, when we arrived, I was really stunned by the beautiful exterior design of the hotel that set the right mood from the start. The check in procedure took as no longer than 5 minutes, so we enjoyed a welcome drink and started to anticipate the interior of the hotel. Indeed, we were not disappointed: everything looked brand new, the room was spacious enough for 2 person and views from the balcony definetely exceeded expectations. There was nothing I could fault from the point of design, cleanliness and quality. However, I wish the hotel had an elevator.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yzerfontein, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We stayed at this hotel from 12-17 March 2010. Had a comfortable stay. Friendly staff (there were students from The Netherlands doing their inhouse training which was excellent for conversing with clients in fluent English/French/Dutch and German) Good selection breakfast. This hotel is quite a distance from the beach (1.7km) but if we did not make use of the shuttle (5times daily) we walked. Only negative point of hotel, you have to pay for wi-fi internet. We took our laptop to the @beach food loft on the top floor, and used their free wi-fi - lodated where the shuttle pickup and drop off point is. Got an excellent deal through Late Stays.com for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Phuvaree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuvaree Resort

Address: 20/45-49 Siriraj Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 274 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuvaree Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Phuvaree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuvaree Hotel Patong
Phuvaree Resort Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuvaree Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.