We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiddy's Guesthouse, Patong” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddy's Guesthouse

Fiddy's Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fiddy's Guesthouse
Save
You added Fiddy's Guesthouse to your Saves list
171/11 Moo 4, Soi Sansabai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 363 Patong B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fiddy's Guesthouse, Patong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A very friendly and welcoming home from home type of hotel; good value, in a great location just a short walk from the beach and all the nightlife and a safe haven in the morning when heads are sore. Very helpful in every way and will definitely be coming back. Thanks to James Fiddy and his team. Simon

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
3
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Firstly i will tell everyone that i have never stayed at Fiddy`s Guesthouse but it wasnt for the lack of trying......Im posting this to make people aware of the way Fiddys ignored my attempts to book a room with them.

I did the online reservation that they have on their website giving details of flight number , date of arrival , arrival time at airport and the number of nights before leaving and got an instant response
saying they would contact me withing 24 hours to confirm booking but after 3 days i still had no reply.

I then sent an email direct to their guesthouse giving them all the details and asking if i could make a reservation but i still have not received any response from them and that was sometime last month ( Jan ).....

I have now somewhere else booked up instead but i am very disappointed the way Fiddys totally ignored my attempted booking especially after reading the very good reviews it has on here....Dont think i will try to book them again

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

From minute one of our stay till the (tearful) time of our departure Fiddy and all his staff were excellent hosts who treated myself and my mates to a friendly well catered holiday experience backed up with a family like atmosphere and a nothing is to much trouble attitude that made our stay all the more special and has the four of us marking the calendar till our next trip to Phuket and stay at Fiddys. I would encourage anybody visiting that beautiful part of the world to stay at Fiddys Guesthouse and embellish what I am sure will be an excellent holiday

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

One of the best holidays I've ever had ... Nothing was too much trouble for Fiddy or his staff ... Spotless rooms ... Excellent food ... Good company ... Fantastic location ... Next time I'm in Phuket I will definitely book to stay here again .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Had a really great stay at Fiddy's, all the staff are really friendly and helpful.
Would recommend this guesthouse to anybody staying in Patong, very reasonable prices and an excellent host in Fiddy!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

the staff are very friendly and the service is fantasic.Would recommend this guesthouse very close to all the shopping and nightlife areas.Cant wait to get there again next year

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

A reatively simple but clean, comforable, conveniently located, and friedly staffed guesthouse perfect for a few days in Potong. 3 mins from the main drag, but far enough away to allow a quiet night's rest. Very good value as well. I wish these kinds of guesthouses could be found throughout Asia (where I've travelled extensively). Definitely recommended and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#33 of 288 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
0.1 mi away
BYD Lofts Boutique Hotel & Serviced Apartments
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#8 of 288 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tatum Mansion
Tatum Mansion
#31 of 288 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.0 mi away
DDC House
DDC House
#11 of 363 in Patong
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiddy's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddy's Guesthouse

Address: 171/11 Moo 4, Soi Sansabai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Fiddy's Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddy's Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.