We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Counting days till next stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddy's Guesthouse

Fiddy's Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fiddy's Guesthouse
171/11 Moo 4, Soi Sansabai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 320 Patong B&B and Inns
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Counting days till next stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

From minute one of our stay till the (tearful) time of our departure Fiddy and all his staff were excellent hosts who treated myself and my mates to a friendly well catered holiday experience backed up with a family like atmosphere and a nothing is to much trouble attitude that made our stay all the more special and has the four of us marking the calendar till our next trip to Phuket and stay at Fiddys. I would encourage anybody visiting that beautiful part of the world to stay at Fiddys Guesthouse and embellish what I am sure will be an excellent holiday

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
1
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

One of the best holidays I've ever had ... Nothing was too much trouble for Fiddy or his staff ... Spotless rooms ... Excellent food ... Good company ... Fantastic location ... Next time I'm in Phuket I will definitely book to stay here again .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Had a really great stay at Fiddy's, all the staff are really friendly and helpful.
Would recommend this guesthouse to anybody staying in Patong, very reasonable prices and an excellent host in Fiddy!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

the staff are very friendly and the service is fantasic.Would recommend this guesthouse very close to all the shopping and nightlife areas.Cant wait to get there again next year

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

A reatively simple but clean, comforable, conveniently located, and friedly staffed guesthouse perfect for a few days in Potong. 3 mins from the main drag, but far enough away to allow a quiet night's rest. Very good value as well. I wish these kinds of guesthouses could be found throughout Asia (where I've travelled extensively). Definitely recommended and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

I booked a standard room at 1200 baht per night in high season. The room was a good size with loads of storage - wardrobe and lots of drawers and cable TV. It was cleaned daily with fresh towels. The bathroom is basic with a shower but all you need really. The bed was firm as expected but I prefer it that way! There was also a well stocked refrigerator with beer and soft drinks that you can pay for the next day - avoiding a large bill at the end of your stay. There is also a safety deposit box in the room which was very useful. The hotel is only a short walk from Soi Bangala but quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. All the staff were very helpful and friendly as you come to expect in Thailand. The owner Fiddy is also very helpful and knows the area well to give advice. There is a public pool a short walk away costing 80 baht for the day including a lounger or Patong beach just a short walk too. If you are looking for good , clean basic accommodation at an affordable price then you can't really go wrong here!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

The room smells good after housekeeping. Bed is a little firm, as it is with more hotels in Asia. Very well maintained. Furniture looks new. Very clean. Great location. Eateries, pubs, shopping, massage places, motorbike rental and 1 dive center just downstairs. 8 minutes leisurely stroll to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiddy's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiddy's Guesthouse

Address: 171/11 Moo 4, Soi Sansabai | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 320 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Also Known As:
Fiddy's Guesthouse Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddy's Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fiddy's Guesthouse to your Saves list