We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Hag

Sea Hag
78/5 Permpong Soi III, Soi Wattana clinic Rd. Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 341 111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 342 restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A very special night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I can't begin to say enough about how special our evening was at Sea Hag. We were celebrating a special (40th) birthday that evening which I happened to mention when I made reservations. I understand that the owner is very generous as a norm but we were absolutely treated like royalty that evening. The food we enjoyed was absolutely spectacular, some of the best we enjoyed in Thailand, and there was no shortage of it. Course after course kept coming out, even though we only ordered a couple of dishes (there was only two of us). After several hours of what could best be described as an amazing tasting course, topped off with a beautiful birthday cake, we rolled ourselves out of the restaurant completely overwhelmed by the evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    699
    224
    95
    45
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Never had a bad meal here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Yet again we had many fantastic meals here. In fact we ate here three time in four weeks with friends and all of us loved the meals we had. Children eat for free which is a bonus. The wine is good but as in all of Thailand wine is more expensive than the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our first thai night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We ate here on our first night back in Patong. Loved every dish we ordered and the complimentary plates were very good. We arrived at 5.30 and were the only ones in there by 6.00 the place was packed. The service was impeccable, will definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were served with 2 amuse bouche, which was a nice bonus to the already delicious food! Highly recommend those of you who are in patong to stop by here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Patong Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Seahag has built a great reputation over many years in Patong and it is well deserved. A small restaurant with both indoor and outdoor dining. The seafood is terrific and there is a large menu to choose from. Free food is also offered for entrees or dessert so this is a nice surprise. Staff are friendly and pleasant. A good choice to eat at.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Hag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.