We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good restaurant in patong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Hag

Sea Hag
78/5 Permpong Soi III, Soi Wattana clinic Rd. Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 341 111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 417 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Koksijde, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a good restaurant in patong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Simply the best restaurant of thailand. Nice and clean. Friendly service. Good location in the centre of patong.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    266
    119
    51
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

After being in Phuket for 8 nights, this restaurant was our last meal before our trip home to Australia. What can I say!! This is one of the beat meals we have had in our time here!!! We ordered a seafood platter for two and was amazing! Too much for us to eat,it also included a vegetable and rice side dishes, both equally amazing ! I would recommend this restaurant to ALL traveling in Phuket. Staff were attentive without being pushy!! And the Seahag signature cocktail is to die for !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small Restaurant, Big on Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We read about this restuarant on Patong.com. Read that it was one of the first gay owned restaurants in Patong. I dont eat a lot of Thai food, but decided we wanted to give it chance,. Very glad we did.

All guests are free appetizers. The night we went it was chicken balls that were quite good with just enough spice. Our main courses were served promptly, and were delicious.

We had a good laugh overhearing the owner and an overly demanding customer with a baby and stroller on where was best to be seated (keep in mind the downstairs is small, but there is more room upstairs). I guess the owner appreciated our sense of humor, as out of nowhere one of the servers appeared at our table with two fresh glasses of wine "compliments of the owner" he said, as he placed the wine in front of us.

After dinner, all guests are served a complimentary fruit platter.

This restaurant in is the middle of a busy soi - with other restuarants surrounding it trying to get your business. If you like Thai and seafood, do yourself a favor. walk past the others, and turn into SeaHag. It really is worth it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a relax dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner there three nights ago. The food was good, especially liked the fried fish. We ordered 3 dishes, and the price was reasonable. We were given complementary appetizer, a veggie dish and pineapple at end. The restaurant had free wifi as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not your normal Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had noticed the restaurant was very busy most nights so we decided to make a reservation earlier in the day. We sat indoors and drink orders were taken promptly. The drinks arrived and also a free appetiser while we looked at the extensive menu. Many Thai dishes with a Western twist and not your typical Thai menu. Seafood featured pre dominantly but there were plenty of other selections to choose from. Helpings were substantial and not over spiced. The owner Kenya was ever present and happy to chat about any part of the menu. There appeared to be many local expats dining there that night which is always a good sign. Over all a very pleasant evening and prices reasonable given the standard of the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Hag also viewed

 

Been to Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Hag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.