We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat Here, Not to be missed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Hag

Sea Hag
78/5 Permpong Soi III, Soi Wattana clinic Rd. Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
+66 76 341 111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 396 Restaurants in Patong
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
los angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Eat Here, Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a great place to eat. We actually traveled 45 mins each way to eat here twice during our trip. The food is excellent. Can make non spicy if that is how you like it. The price is excellent also. Starter and dessert are on the house. We had 4 people 6 dishes all under $40.00

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    237
    109
    49
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must in Phuket!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We identified this restaurant on Trip Advisor and went for lunch. T our pleasant surprise it tuned out to be better than all the reviews!!! The food is out of the world especially fish in tamarind sauce. they were happy to cook a vegetarian meal for one of us. They use organic rice. the owner Khun Kenya is very friendly and serves with a smile. The ambience is very nice. You could go alone or with family. I will definitely go again. We recommend: Tom yum soup, money bag starter, Prawn with gravy, fried rice, fried morning glory, larb kai.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food for locals and tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by mystique across the way as the best in the area and trip advisors website agreed. When we sat down we were greeted immediately and given complimentary fish cakes while we consider our orders. Our food arrived quickly and was good. We were both full and couldn't say a bad thing about the place. The staff were very friendly and aimed to please. The bill was as cheap as street for but was much cheaper than any of the fancy restaurants in the area. For 2 entree, 2 mains, 2 drinks and rice it was only 1200 baht. There was plenty of food left over. In hind sight we. Could've ordered half the food. A great place to dine before or after your suit fitting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had the most enjoyable evening at the Sea Hag. We came upon the restaurant by chance and more more that pleasantly surprised.

The staff were welcoming and very engaging with the patrons. Service was delivered in a timely fashion. Just the right speed for being on vacation.

The maitre'd was worldly, warm and wonderful. He ensured that the guests were all engaged.

Now the food. Outstanding quality. Cooked to perfection and the proportions appropirate to satisfy ones desire for an exquisite dining experience.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had dinner here once in Phuket and took the advice from Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The grilled lobster was great. We enjoyed all of the dishes. The service was great and although it was not the cheapest place its definitely worth going.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Hag also viewed

 

Been to Sea Hag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Hag, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.