We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need at a good price, and close to beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Boomerang Inn to your Saves list
Boomerang Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   5/1-8 Hat Patong Road, Patong Beach, Phuket, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
Guildford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All you need at a good price, and close to beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Boomerang did have some building work going on right through my 7 night stay, but the small pool was open and the noise was not obtrusive. The rear of the hotel, where my room was situated (514), faces the back of several other hotels. Again, this was not a problem as there are palms and other trees providing some privacy. My room was more than adequate: comfortable bed and pillows; fridge, good tv and shower; internet was good all over hotel. I had no problems at all during my stay
The hotel is on the same quiet street as the BYD Lofts. The BYD is good place for breakfast if you really want to treat yourself (b385, all you can eat, real bread and italian coffee). Otherwise Joy's next door is the best value nearby, Jack bakes bread everyday and the American b'fast, inc. toast, coffee and juice is b225.
The area is generally low key for Patong but with all facilities on hand. The beach is no more than 300m away, and hotel is 10 minutes walk to Bangla or Jungcelon. I used motorbike taxis a lot (b50 anywhere in Patong).from the stand next to Joy's.
Overall if I where travelling on a budget trip again I would definitely use the Boomerang.

Room Tip: 514 is quiet and screened by palm tree, also has view and is away from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
20
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paarl, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Really a very clean and great place to stay. Its in the center so easy access to beach and Patong town. Personnel always very helpful and friendly. The area is also not that busy so you can sleep in peace. Would really stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We walked into Boomerang Inn without a reservation and got a room booked really easily. It is only 2 min away from the beach and even though they were busy with construction work we had a perfectly good stay on the 5th floor. Good aircon, nice patio and house keeping!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for two nights. The hotel is family run and all of them are lovely. However, the hotel was undergoing construction whilst we were there and they started at 8am. This meant that the swimming pool, bar and eating area were not available. We feel the hotel could of told us about this before we arrived. We'd of at least brought some ear plugs with us. We had also requested two desperate beds but were given a room with one large double bed. We explained our request to reception and they provided a mattress on the ground. I had to request a second sheet for the mattress as they'd provided me with a wool blanket and it was far too hot. The location of the hotel was excellent and I would recommend a stay there as long as all the construction is finished and you can benefit from all the hotel extras that they offer on the website

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, the owner of this hotel is so kind and helpful, the wifi connection is great..air conditioner works well, a little bit classic building environment, it's about 500 meters patong beach, many restaurants located near this hotel..highly recommended for a budget traveller

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, air con rooms, and at a very convenient location. Highly recommended for people coming to Phuket for several sports activity or sight seeing. May be not a great place if you have small kids etc.

Lady on the counter is very god and helpful.

Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We recently stayed 4 nights at Boomerang Inn and found it was good value for money, room was clean and tidy, nothing fancy but we didn’t expect that. Small balcony is good, there are 2 chairs to sit and have a quiet drink. We found the shower had 2 temps, hot or cold only even with the temp set to low, so we ended up turning off the hot water and just having cold showers (no need for any hot water). Location wise it is excellent, in a quieter street off the main road so not much traffic and noise, it’s easy walking distance to the beach, Bangla Rd and Jungceylon mall. Staff are very friendly and helpful, good English spoken. We hired a scooter from them and it was a great experience. Pool is not wonderful but would be ok for a dip to cool off (we preferred the beach though). They can do breakfast and snacks as well, it was fine.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boomerang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Inn

Address: 5/1-8 Hat Patong Road, Patong Beach, Phuket, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Boomerang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Inn Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomerang Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.