We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family Guesthouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Boomerang Inn to your Saves list
Boomerang Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   5/1-8 Hat Patong Road, Patong Beach, Phuket, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 338 Patong B&B and Inns
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice family Guesthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

After checking Trip Advisor I made my decision to come to Boomerang Inn for November...
I had a good time for a 2 weeks stay in the area.
I am not crazy of wasting my time writing comments on this site, but I thought it was necessary to balance some very recent comments.
Apparently the place is actually being all renovated and I can see that my bed was in perfect shape without any bugs problems.
I sometimes feel that people are abusing to say that it is dirty (during some big renovation) as they I guess they were informed by manager (as I have been).
A bad thing (apparently almost finish) for a good thing (very soon) !
I will definitely go again !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
20
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

The room was dirty, with siggaret butts on the bathroom floor, and aggressive bedbugs. The AC dident work so well, and it lacked a remote. A bit overpriced also. I wont come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Okay, it's cheap, but come on! The bed is useless, the pillows even worse and... wait for it: More bed bugs than in a bug infested slaughter house. Stay clear, Patong is full of cheap alternatives where it's actually possible to sleep without itchy, biting bugs all over you!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Moved to this hotel from patong premier resort which was next door and double the price. It is a basic hotel very clean and great price, 5 mins to beach and 10 mins to nightlife.my husband and I got a lovely big room over looking the corner of street even had small balcony we could sit out on have a drink and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

semilian islands a must if you want total peace and back to the basics,i swam with a turtle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!paridice in my view ,flour like sand deep blue sea, what else can i say.

look forward so much to coming to thailnd again and staying at your hotel

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Cosy hotel in centre of town, manager and staff very helpful, location and price were perfect as we came as a group of 10 to play in a footy tournament so cheap and cheerful is what we needed and we found the hotel was great for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

Patong's not everyone's cup of tea, but this is a great place from where to explore it. Rooms are basic but clean, the communal area is large and friendly, and the staff are really helpful. On the morning we were meant to leave, my friend fell sick and the staff arranged for us to get the boat the following day instead even though the van had already come to pick us up - no extra charge, and with a smile too! Definitely recommend it, and would go there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boomerang Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Inn

Address: 5/1-8 Hat Patong Road, Patong Beach, Phuket, 83150 | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boomerang Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Boomerang Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Inn Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomerang Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.