We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Palm Beach

Save Saved
You added Swiss Palm Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swiss Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Soi Eden, | Chalermprakiat road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 273 hotels in Patong
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had a great 10 days at the swiss palm. We only had a standard apartment. But that did us fine as a family of five. Hope we can go back again. Only gripe was that the kitchen could have been better equiped

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    35
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
27
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Firstly the service was exceptional, i take my hat off to bothe the Resort and the restaurant!.... The Limo Driver was a top bloke too.
The first time in my life I felt truley free and the resort was an exceptional compliment to that!
I will be back and I will make sure others will give it a go too!

Room Tip: I travelled solo and my room was outstanding!! I imagine the others are atleast as good and the jan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here May 2013 for over a week. 3rd trip to Phuket so had done the "resort" thing and wanted to save money for doing other things. Staff very helpful when booking online via email. Tucked away down a side lane but VERY convenient to seafront and shopping etc and feels like away from hustle and bustle. Loved the location. Chose a deluxe apartment with u/stairs and d/stairs so we each had a huge bed to relax on during day and watch cable TV or read a book or sleep after our walks.
Basic pool was straight out our front door with swim up bar (can be a bit noisy with people walking past),however when you are upstairs it's fine. Mainly family and children so pool can be busy.
Didn't try eating in as prefer steet vendors but staff very friendly. We paid equivalent to approx $65p.n which did not include breakfast as chose not to.
**Be aware that apartements are privately owned mostly so can be furnished differently and not always cleaned to same standard. Also mozzies were fierce at times**
Would stay a few nights again but maybe try elsewhere after as plenty to choose from. If you are looking for luxury or up market maybe look elsewhere as this is basic but really good value.

Room Tip: Deluxe have lots room with kitchen and 2 toilets. Rooms nearest entrance can be noisier with pool ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My family of 5 stayed in the 3 BR apartment for 7 nights in early Oct 2013. The rate was 3400THB(115 AUD) a night. Our flight was late so we didn’t get there until midnight. The security guy showed us to the room as he was expecting us.
The 3 bedrooms were great for 3 kids(16/15/10) and 2 adults. The location was quiet and the rooms were well cleaned and the staff friendly. The court yard and pool were very pleasant. It’s handy to the beach and all the shops etc. The air con worked well and overall it felt safe. The restaurant was fine.
The only downs were the 3 bedroom apartment looked like the owners were starting to neglect it a bit, from what we saw the others looked better. When we arrived the ground floor shower had no hot water, but that was fixed quickly. The stairs to the upper level are a bit broken and one step in particular would be a risk proposition if you were really big. The kitchenette is lacking as there is no microwave oven and very few plates bowl or cutlery.
It was our first visit to Thailand, so without anything to compare it to our stay at Swiss Palm Beach was positive. If we can say that with lots of rain and gastro something must be right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at Swiss palm resort Phuket, this was our 3rd stay here & we wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else. We really would like to keep this place a secret but it is too good not to tell.

It is not a flashy all inclusive type of resort but a family friendly quiet resort.

We stay in a 2 bedroom apartment on the Gnd floor which has a big living area & kitchen, the bedrooms are big with a Queen size bed in main bedroom & 2 singles in other room which can be pushed together for a double. It has TV’s in bedrooms & a TV & DVD player in living areas. It also has a big fridge to keep your beers cold & any other drinks & food. It has become our ‘Home away from home’

The restaurant “Gong” on site has a great menu for Thai & European food & the bar & poolside bar is great as well.

The pool area is not huge but is big enough & is nice & quiet.

Location was great for us as its located North end of Patong beach which is much quieter & has the best part of the beach. You can get your laundry done just up the road for 50THB a kilo & has a Mini mart close by as well. Plenty of restaurant & bar options in close proximity as well.

Phillippe & staff are fantastic hosts & we felt part of the family & we were very sad to leave, but cant wait until we return next year.

Thanks everyone at Swiss Palm. Rob & Di

Room Tip: Our 2 bed apt was at end of complex, beautiful & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

only slept here for one night. not too bad. the bed was a little firm but not horrible. it was clean which is the most important part. had a small apartment feel. like the title say.... good for the money. it was cheap, about $40 USD per night and close to all the action but quiet at night.

only real complaint is you need a key for the electricity which is welded onto the keyring of your room key. so all the electricity, including the ac is shut off whenever you lock the room. coming back at night the room is very hot and muggy. plus the ac is a little weak so it takes some time to get comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have been there for four night. It's a small hotel but very comfortable. We stayed in a two bed room apartment. The furniture was a little been over dated but works fine. The pool was great and have a bar in the middle.

The location is perfect, close to the beach and far enough from the confusion of Patong. But in a 10min walk we are at bangla road.

I recomend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Swiss Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Palm Beach

Address: 2 Soi Eden, | Chalermprakiat road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Patong
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Palm Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Palm Beach Hotel in Phuket Thailand is set in a beautiful landscaped garden located in a quiet area of Northern Patong Beach.Stay with us and get all the comforts of home with the luxury of a hotel. A peacefull place to enjoy a relaxing holiday in a friendly atmosphere. Enjoy sunbathing on a white sandy beach, or swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Andaman Sea, only 150 m from the hotel and 500m from the colorful nightlife and excellent shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Swiss Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Palm Beach Hotel Phuket
Swiss Palm Beach Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swiss Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.