We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.S. Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added P.S. Hotel to your Saves list
P.S. Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Rat-Uthit Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #183 of 297 Hotels in Patong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value and Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here back in April during the Thai New Year. The room was clean and very comfortable. It was only me in the room and it was more than enough. My friends also stayed at the PS and they too were happy with the standard of the establishment. The staff were really pleasant and accommodating and the food at the restaurant was spot on. Be aware there is no pool but the beach is only a 10 min walk. On some nights you can hear the noise from the nightclubs but then most nights, I was at the nightclubs. No problem putting the PS Hotel forward as a economical yet safe and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

If you like to be right in the middle of where everything is happening in Phuket then this is the place to stay. If you want peace and quire then run away as fast as you can. The hotel is located right at the end of the main entertainment street in Phuket, Bangalore Road. It gets very noisy in the evening and long into the night so bring era plugs or go out there and take part in the fun.
I can highly recommend this hotel and I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaistorgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for a few nights before going to Koh PhiPhi, it was great location for Patong beach and just across the road from where the bars and night clubs are. We booked a standard room but asked at reception for an upgrade to their top room and it was only 500 baht more, well worth doing. As it is opposite the bars/clubs this would not be the hotel for you if you want an early night. We were out in the thick of it and when we came back it was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We have only been to the restaurant therefore cannot comment on rooms.

The food is priced fairly and is of good quality. Staff are friendly and not too intruding as sometimes can be the case at some eating establishments. Food is delicious, especially the thai food for those with mild pallates like myself.

Clean, cool establishment.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kadoo-pappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Staff made no effort to make us feel welcome, the hotel is ridiculously over priced, we have been staying in much better accomodation for less than half the price. The pictures do no match the rooms. The check-in staff were extremely rude and acted as if we were Imposing in their busy day of chatting. We have travelled all over Asia for the last month and this is close to the worst accommodation experience we have had. I have spent time in Patong Beach before and paid a quarter of the price for better service and nicer rooms. Thought we'd try something different and regretted it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!! There are much better places nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason_and_Kylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Patong hotels

Franconia, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

lovely hotel, great location, rooms lovely and clean and reception staff wonderful....BUT

the staff in the restaurant were awful... rude unwelcoming disinterested and sat around
ignoring the customers like everything was an effort making you feel uncomfortable... what a shame... its the only thing putting me off staying here again or recommending it

Room Tip: dont eat in the rude restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimbin, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

found staff in restaurant to be extreamly rude and unhelpfull.it seemed to be a huge effort to do anything for customer.staff seemed to spend most of their time sitting around ignoring customers and talking louldy in thai laughing and looking sideways at customers..hotel is in very noisey area and i could not see mysef staying here,,if you like rude staff and no sleep this is the place to stay...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
C & N Hotel
C & N Hotel
#83 of 297 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lamai Inn
Lamai Inn
#152 of 297 in Patong
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rico's Hotel
Rico's Hotel
#125 of 297 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Expat Hotel
The Expat Hotel
#115 of 297 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sai Rougn Residence
Sai Rougn Residence
#46 of 297 in Patong
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P.S. Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P.S. Hotel

Address: 157 Rat-Uthit Rd | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 297 Hotels in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — P.S. Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your P.S. Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
P.S. Hotel Patong, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing