We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic quality garments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Instyle Fashion Bespoke Tailors

Instyle Fashion Bespoke Tailors
92/7-8 Thaweewong Road | Soi Sea Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
66 896656195
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 45 Shopping in Patong
5.0 of 5 stars 757 Reviews
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover affordable elegance in Phuket. Bespoke tailors since 1985. Branches in Patong Beach and Kata Beach.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic quality garments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

While staying in Phuket we met an Australian on a trip who recommended Manit. Once we entered the premises, we were professionally looked after (not having done anything like this before). We were helped in our choices, in terms of style, quality of tailoring ,types of materials used . Nothing was too much trouble - we were picked up from our hotel (not close by ) and felt completely comfortable at the fitting stage, letting him know if we were not happy with anything which needed altering.Finally left with a suit, formal casual trousers (male) and linen trousers (female) which I had not intended having mad ! The shop is not easy to find, so I would advise taking the telephone number and arranging to be picked up. You will not be disappointed!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    676
    64
    3
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Will Dyson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I recently travelled to Phuket and after doing some research decided to get a suit tailored at Instyle.
The first thing that impressed me is that there wasn't anyone outside their shopfront pestering me to buy a suit. As it was my first time getting a suit tailored i didn't really know what to expect. i was extremely impressed with the service and final product i received. I was even welcomed with a beer when waiting to be fitted, cant complain about that!!.
If you need a suit these are the guys to see in Phuket.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“excellent service,excellent quality,a must visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I attendent a family wedding recently in phuket and we had no desire to bring wedding outfits with us as to keep luggage light,so we made a decision to get outfits made in phuket when we arrived.We came across Manit and his store INSTYLE FASHION BESPOKE TAILORS in phuket which i had seen as been recommended on trip advisor.WOW are we so glad we visit MANIT and his buisness.Quality excellent,service excellent and value for money.Now that we are back in Ireland i and the rest of my family can proudly say we have our own personally tailor which we will use time and time again thank you Manit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Excellent tailor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The best tailor in Phuket, 100% reliable and they deliver top quality products. I truly recommend them.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service & Quality at Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was referred to Instyle Fashion by a good friend from Australia who spoke very highly of the service, quality and all at very reasonable prices. My brother and I took the recommendation and went to see Manit at Instyle Fashion and we were both very impressed with the garments we purchased and which were produced within a tight timeframe. I have been wearing them regularly for a couple of months and am very happy with the fit and comfort. I will most certainly return to Instyle Fashion for future needs and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and colleagues and any other prospective customers. I was a pleasure to deal with Manit and his experienced team and particularly pleasing that he does not use street touts to entice customers to the shop. All in all, very satisfied and highly recommended. Greg J.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Instyle Fashion Bespoke Tailors also viewed

 

Been to Instyle Fashion Bespoke Tailors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Instyle Fashion Bespoke Tailors, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.