We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“five wonderful nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kelly's Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kelly's Hotel
47/1 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 273 Hotels in Patong
cairo
1 review
“five wonderful nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I spent 5 nights in the hotel,the lovely Tan & Dan made it very nice ,they organized everything for me starting from reaching the airport until i left back , it really worth to back again & again .
Dan knows the best of the trips and get in reasonable prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    50
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
89
68
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
belgaum
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights and it was amazing. Dan and Tan were very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It was with sea view and at walking distance from beach. Dan and Tan also helped in arranging local tours and sightseeing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent 7 nights with another couple in the adjoining "Penthouse" apartments & found Kelly's the ideal place for a relaxing stay away from the typical tourist hotels. Tan was very prompt during all email correspondence & made the booking a breeze. Dan & Tan met us on arrival & made us all feel very welcome & we immediately felt at ease. Dan was very helpful in passing on his local knowledge & subsequently booking the various tours we had requested. As Dan states on his website, there are really good savings to be had if you have Dan or Tan make the bookings for you after you arrive, rather than using other booking agencies. Given that the hotel is located approx 15-20 min walk from the bustle of Bangla Rd & the beach, we could easily avoid running the gauntlet with the many touts when walking to restaurants or shopping. There was however construction works on the block next door which meant construction typical noise from approx 0900 each day, however nothing that was too annoying. We saw very few other guests during the week & always had the pool to ourselves, which made us feel like we had the hotel to ourselves.

Room Tip: Adjoining top floor rooms are handy if travelling with family or close friends, however as the large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just got home after a 3 nights' stay at Kelly's . Both Dan & Tan made us feel really welcomed.Tan helped us when we checked in, always wearing her lovely smile. Dan personally assisted us with our different requests very obligingly during our stay e.g. transport etc. He even saw us off this morning at 3:30 - most unexpected especially we have bidded farewell the night before. Thank you Dan. Do stay happy and healthy will you :) !

Hotel is centrally located in the quieter part of Patong so it is convenient and an ideal place to stay at a reasonably priced room rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

After spending 59 days travelling and moving from hotel to hotel I was looking for a nice place to wind down the end of. Me trip.. Dan and tan welcomed me here and from there what can I say was the best place I stayed all my trip rooms were good bed was the best the bathroom was really good ... That's why I am going to stay here next year becasue this hotel is everything u ask for in a hotel.... Great way to spend my 30th here cheers tan and dan see u soo u soon

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We basically srayed here in almost 3 nights. The first thing was great environment,fresh air,this makes us feel very comfotable. The second thing was nice room with good amenities, good view, bathroom worked very nice,too.The manager was friendly enough and he helped for all of things.We would recommed this hotel for 2-3 days

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Sorry it took so long to write this but just wanted to say me and 4 mates stayed for 7 nights in March taking two middle rooms and the combined penthouse. It was brilliant, great value for money, clean and comfortable rooms and a nice pool to cool off in. Dan your a great bloke and host, nothing was too much trouble. We've all been to Patong many times and Kelly's will definately be our new home base. Thanks again Dan and Tan and Ay see you all at Christmas. Mick

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kelly's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelly's Hotel

Address: 47/1 Nanai Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Patong
#34 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4Star rated Rooms at 2Star Rates. Our rooms are large and very high standard for the price range and all have large balconies,all have views over patong and most have ocean views,large penthouses on top floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Kelly's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellys Hotel Patong
Kelly's Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.