We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Position for bars and restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anchalee Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Anchalee Inn to your Saves list
Anchalee Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   271 Ratuthit 200 Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 356 Patong B&B and Inns
Saltash, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Position for bars and restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked with Thomas Cook, and after we were given this hotel/Inn we read reviews and were a little worried.

We arrived and the first room was terrible, we asked to be moved and that was not a problem at all we were given a price to upgrade which we thought was fine. The manager is a really nice guy and went out of his way to help me when I got bitten by ants and had a bad reaction.

The rooms are cleaned daily they are a little tired but this is cheap accommodation, but it is in a perfect location with many bars and restaurants close by. We only stayed for a week but I would definitely use the Anchalee Inn again but I would book myself.

Room Tip: We stayed on the road side and it could be a little noisey but it didn't bother us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    49
    22
    17
    22
See reviews for
23
53
25
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, Assam, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for five nights from 4th July 2013-----myself, my wife, daughter and son. We were extremely satisfied with the services provided to us. Mr. Richard, the owner of the hotel is a nice gentleman------very much helpful and cooperative. He even changed our room after we had requested him. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staffs are most well-behaved. The hotel is walkable distance from the patong beach and other major entertainments of Phuket. Wifi connectivity is also very good. I shall highly recommend this hotel and will not think twice to stay there in our next visit to Phuket.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

first time in phuket n first hotel at patong.well my room is clean everyday,wifi n shower r just awesome! around 10 mins walk to jungceylon shopping mall n patong beach (i prefer karon beach haha!) overall i had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

For the price this is the best place I've stayed in Thailand. Staff are awesome and the owner Richard was a champion. The room was cleaned everyday the breakfast and any meal there I rate very highly. And beers at the bar in the arvo till all hours of the morning is a good atmosphere.. drinking at the bar and ordering food from the street venders as they pass.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We vere a group af friends from Spain and Gibraltar. It is the first time that we saw such a nice room. The price was ridicoulusy cheap. For three people they gave us a 'family room' which they explain was the room for a family for two parents and two kids. And there was a big bed in one side with its own TV and armchair, table, shelves etc, the in the middle a small area like a kitchen, with dining table and water place, and on the other side another area with two single beds and another TV with all the rest. If I had a family with kids, that's the room I will dream to have!! I have never seen before so good (I have never been in a 5star hotel too)

The Other friends in our group, a couple, had a deluxe room with balcony, and that room was also very nice with all wood decorations and big bed.

And since we were not a family, still we got the best one could expect for this price: free wifi, free change of clothes every day, free fitness room, free sauna (never used, too hot), free snooker table, secutity cameras all aover the place, fire alarm, 24hours reception .... everything you have in a 4 and 5 stars hotel. But specially we also apreciated the good spirit of the propietor, Mr Richard who is very friendly and experienced, and he gave us very good suggestions about phuket and about thailand in general. He also take care of fixing any problem if the staff alone cannot do it. Another good man is Jim, the Burmese maintainence man, a small little guy who speak little english but who can quickly repair everything.

Thank you also to Aye, Tandar and Lek, the waitresses who are always smiling and very flriendly.
The food in the hotel is the best we had in thailand so far, at cheap price and with a very great variety of item. Thanks to the cooks too, but I never meet them

In conclusion, this is a very nice place to stay, full of comfort and at a very nice price. I recommand it to everyone and do not bother for some complaints of people who is never happy anyway.

Room Tip: Book your room by writing directly to the hotel. This time we were lucky because we just looked aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Difficult name to remember (I had to goggle it again to find it), but impossible experience to remember. We had an awesome stay, thanks to the good standard and friendly approach of the running. The rooms are neat clean, the facilities too many for the price, the people very friendly and helpfull. We did just walk in and liked the place, we got a discount over the already discounted low season price and kept staying until last day available. Very nice strong wifi and very usefull gym, which I have never seen in this type of hotel;s (amazing). We felt melting alreay by the hot weather in this season in Phuket and thus we could not check out the sauna .... actuallt we could, but we would'nt for fear of melting down ourself. We got an awesome tan though.

Room Tip: I prefer street side room, to sit on the balcony and watch down while smoking my favorite cigar. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed at Anchalee Inn May this year. Very relaxed place to stay, Excellent manager and great staff also good food. Very good value for money. only one issue the lift was not working while we were there [ HA HA.]

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
achl, Owner at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear William, thank you very much to you and your good wife for coming. You have been very kind in your positive review. We deeply regret the lift being out of service and we beg your pardon for it. We inherited a nearly non-functioning lift when we took over several years ago, and we kept fixing it until for the last three year was doing well, breking down "only" once or twice a year. But now we decided that we should completely refurbish it rather than wait that he breaks to repair it, and thus we contacted a new lift company for the job. They say it will take a week and now after three weeks we only had their quote, to which we agreed, and we are waiting for the job to be done any time soon. Again we are deeply sorry for those who meanwhile come here and do not have it, but better we have it done once for all. We do owe this to our customers.
Best regards to you both and hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anchalee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchalee Inn

Address: 271 Ratuthit 200 Pee Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 356 B&Bs / Inns in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchalee Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Anchalee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchalee Hotel Patong
Anchalee Inn Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anchalee Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.