We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, great location near the beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Seas Hotel

Save Saved
You added Seven Seas Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Seas Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Soi Phrabarame 4, Phuket Town | Patong beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 271 hotels in Patong
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for money, great location near the beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I really liked this hotel. Small and personal, with excellent location and very good value. The hotel is only a few years old and rooms are great. I recommend it for low-middle budget travellers wanting a clean hotel and good location.

Room Tip: Try to stay on level 1 or above. Ground floor has a lot of passing hotel guests, so not very privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
12
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Hotel is located behind the Novotel, about 400ft from Patong beach. Hotel is at the north-end of Patong and away from the noise and crowd, which we liked. There is no seaview but you can just walk and jump in the water. Staff were friendly and we got the smile which makes Thailand famous. Hotel owner Ms. Tuk was very helpful in arranging daytrips etc. Electronic safe is provided but could not accommodate my Lenovo T410. Free wifi provided which was fast enough for facebooking. Breakfast is extra and what you get is pretty basic. Beach towels were provided free of charge. We got their airport transfer for 600THB which is better than a 500THB taxi ride. Room has hot and cold water. No bathtub, but bathroom was spotless clean - which was absolutely critical for us. Air conditioner was workable but a bit worn out: emitted fairly benign ice fragments once during our 3 day stay. Each room has a private balcony overlooking the pool. Pool is more suitable for kids - due to the size. Overall, we were happy with what we got considering what we paid (600THB rate including all taxes and service charges).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Friendly staff, clean rooms and good location. Closer to the beach than I was expecting and away from all the shenanigans in central Patong. I had room 101 which is the closest room to the soi on the ground floor. Personally, I liked that as I had only one neighbouring room but I am a deep sleeper so noise from motorbikes going up the soi did not wake me. Staff were really friendly to me and my friends. Wouldn't get too excited about the food at the hotel. The beds were *extremely* firm and both my friends and I found them uncomfortable and probably could not have coped with an extended stay for that reason (we stayed six nights) BUT the price of this hotel was really quite fantastic for what you get. I would recommend and certainly go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

I stayed at the Seven Seas Hotel for 14 nights from the @nd July till the 16th July.
The hotel was ok but it was quite noisy as you could hear the guests banging their doors when they went in and out.
The pool was very small, when there was more than two people in it, was very hard to swim, i was lucky my friend was staying next door and i used her pool.
The staff were ok and helpful, the breakfast and other food at the restaurant was ok but was not included in the price.
The curtains on the windows were very thin and let the light in so was hard to sleep once the sun came up, i sleep late so like to sleep in, so was very hard, i asked to move to another room on the top floor so i did not have anyone above me making noise, but was told that the top floor was closed, do not know if this was true or not.
The tv reception was terrible, i like to watch afl football, when i asked about it they said there was nothing they could do, i have stayed at other hotels in Patong and had no trouble with the tv reception before.
Overall i think there are much better hotel options in Patong

Room Tip: would not stay here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

We (group of friends who are 20 somethings, not into party scene) had a wonderful and relaxing stay at the Seven Seas Hotel in Patong Beach. It is located at the north end of the beach, away from most of the crowds and noise, but it is still a walkable distance to town. The hotel has cheap rates and has basic amenities, but is still a great deal. There is a restaurant on grounds that makes delicious breakfasts and pad thai. The best part about the hotel however, is the service! All the staff is very friendly and willing to help answer question, arrange tours, and serve in whatever way possible. We all truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a quality hotel that is light on the wallet.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in Dec 10. I must say I was delighted with our choice. The hotel is small & family run , newly built, clean and the staff are very helpful. The food in the hotel was really cheap and very good. The rooms were cleaned daily and the showers actually had got hot water !!! (Not like some other hotels which advertise hot water but it was always freezing cold).
It is located about 2 mins walk from the beach and about 5 mins in a tuk tuk to the main area of bars etc.
Would def stay here again. It was a really enjoable stay. :)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I spend alot of time in Thailand & this place is fabulous! Quiet, clean, relaxing, fabulous female owner & the staff are wonderful. I have stayed here twice for 2 months at a time. It is reasonably priced, at the quiet end of Patong, but only a 5 to 10 minute walk or a minute by motorbike taxi or tuk tuk to get into the action, but quiet so that you can sleep all night peacefully & all day if you want! It is a minute walk from the beach & is spotless. I prefer to find boutique type, family run hotels like this than stay at the larger chains. I've stayed next door at the Novotel with my daughter in 2002 & although it is has beautiful views you're paying top dollar for it & there's no way I could afford to stay there for a couple of months. Food here also is excellent. Try there chicken rice soup or tom yum goong! Photo's on the website are exactly correct as all rooms are basically the same. Trust me this place gets booked out so book early! I was even a bit reluctant to put a review here of this hotel as I don't want to not be able to get in next time I book.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seven Seas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Seas Hotel

Address: 3 Soi Phrabarame 4, Phuket Town | Patong beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Patong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seven Seas Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven seas hotel located on Patong beach, very close to the beach only 50 ms. away from the beach. The hotel open this Dec. 2007, offer 25 standard rooms with private balcony. All rooms fully furnished and free safe box, free Wi-fi internet, no extra charge for joiner. The hotel got swimming pool and Jacuzzi, and restaurant. Business run by the owner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Seven Seas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Seas Hotel
Seven Seas Hotel Patong, Phuket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Seas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.